Academic Calendar

Other Important Term Dates Can Be Found Here.

Fall 2016

August 18, Thursday Opening Day for Returning Faculty and Nine-Month Staff
August 21, Sunday Convocation
August 22,  Monday Advisement and Late Registration for New Students
  Donaghy Day
August 23, Tuesday Fall Semester Begins; 16 and 1st 8 Week Classes Start
August 26, Friday Last Day to Add/Register for 1st 8 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal with No Grade for 1st 8 Week Classes 
August 29, Monday Last Day to Add/Register for 16 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal with No Grade for 16 Week Classes 
September 5, Monday Labor Day; University Closed (No Day or Evening Classes)
September 12-16, Monday-Friday Three Week Attendance Reporting; Deadline is 4pm on Friday, Sept. 16
September 29-October 4, Thursday-Tuesday Interim Grading; Grades due by 4 pm on Tuesday October 4
September 30, Friday Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal for 1st 8 Week Classes
October 1, Saturday Homecoming

October 7, Friday

Fall Break (No Day or Evening Classes)
October, 10, Monday Classes Resume
October 10-18, Monday-Tuesday Final Grading Opens for 1st 8 Week Classes; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, October 18
October 17, Monday 2nd 8 Week Classes Start
October 20, Thursday Last Day to Add/Register for 2nd 8 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal with No Grade for 2nd 8 Week Classes
November 7, Monday Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal for 16 Week Classes
November 14-December 4, Monday-Sunday

Spring 2017 Priority Registration

November 21-25, Monday-Friday Thanksgiving Break; No Day or Evening Classes
November 24-25, Thursday-Friday University Closed
November 28, Monday University Opens; Classes Resume
December 1, Thursday Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal for  2nd 8 Week Classes
December 5, Monday

Spring 2017 Open Registration begins

December 5-9, Monday-Friday Study Week
December 9-20, Friday-Tuesday Final Grading Opens; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, December 20
December  9, Friday Last Day of Fall Classes
December 12-16, Monday-Friday Final Examinations
December 17, Saturday Commencement
  Residence Halls Close
Dec 24-January 3, Saturday-Tuesday Winter Recess; University Closed

Spring 2017

January 4, Wednesday University Opens
January 10, Tuesday Opening Day for Returning Faculty and Nine Month Staff
January 12-13, Thursday-Friday Advisement and Registration for New Students
January 16, Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day; University Closed
January 17,  Tuesday Spring Semester Begins; 16 and 1st 8 Week Classes Start
January 20, Friday Last Day to Add/Register for 1st 8 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal with No Grade for 1st 8 Week Classes 
January 23, Monday Last Day to Add/Register for 16 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal with No Grade for 16 Week Classes
February 6-10, Monday-Friday Three Week Attendance Reporting; Deadline is 4pm on Friday, February 10
February 23-28, Thursday-Tuesday Interim Grading; Deadline is 4 pm on Tuesday, February 28
February 24, Friday Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal for 1st 8 Week Classes
March 6-21, Monday-Tuesday Final Grading Opens for 1st 8 Week Classes; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, March 21
March 6-9, Monday-Thursday Summer 2017 Priority Registration
March 10, Friday 1st 8 Week Classes End
March 10, Friday Summer 2017 Open Registration begins
Mar 13-17, Monday-Friday Spring Break (No Day or Evening Classes)
March 20, Monday Classes Resume; 2nd 8 Week Classes Start
March 23, Thursday Last Day to Add/Register for 2nd 8 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal with No Grade for 2nd 8 Week Classes
April 10, Monday Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal for 16 Week Classes
April 17-30, Monday-Sunday Fall 2017 Priority Registration
April 27, Thursday Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal for 2nd 8 Week Classes
May 1, Monday Fall 2017 Open Registration begins
May 1-5, Monday-Friday Study Week
May 5-16, Friday-Tuesday Final Grading Opens; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, May 16
May 5, Friday Last Day of Spring Classes
May 8-12, Monday-Friday Final Examinations
May 13, Saturday Commencement

Summer 2017

May 22, Monday Summer Term Begins; 3 Week, 7 Week, and 11 Week Classes Start
May 29, Monday Memorial Day; University Closed (No Day or Evening Classes)
May 30, Tuesday University Opens; Classes Resume
June 12, Monday 1st 4 Week and 8 Week Classes Start
July 4, Tuesday Independence Day Observance; University Closed (No Day or Evening Classes)
July 5, Wednesday University Opens; Classes Resume
July 10, Monday 2nd 4 week Summer Classes Start
August 4, Friday Summer Terms End
August 8, Tuesday Final Grading Deadline for all Summer courses is Noon on Tuesday, August 8

Fall 2017

August 17, Thursday Opening Day for Returning Faculty and Nine Month Staff
August 20, Sunday Convocation
August 21, Monday Advisement and Late Registration for New Students
August 21, Monday Donaghy Day
August 22, Tuesday Fall Semester Begins; 16 and 1st 8 Week Classes Start
August 25, Friday Last Day to Add/Register for 1st 8 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal with No Grade for 1st 8 Week Classes 
August 28, Monday Last Day to Add/Register for 16 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal with No Grade for 16 Week Classes 
September 4, Monday Labor Day; University Closed
September 11 -15 Monday-Friday Three Week Attendance Reporting; Deadline is 4pm on Friday, Sept. 15
September 28-Oct 3, Thursday-Tuesday Interim Grading; Grades due by 4 pm on Tuesday October 3
September 29, Friday Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal for 1st 8 Week Classes  
October 9-17, Monday-Tuesday Final Grading Opens for 1st 8 Week Classes; Deadline is Noon  on Tuesday, October 17
October 6, Friday Fall Break (No Day or Evening Classes)
October 9, Monday Classes Resume
October 13, Friday Last Day of 1st 8 Week Classes
October 16, Monday 2nd 8 Week Classes Start
October 19, Thursday Last Day to Add/Register for 2nd 8 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal with No Grade for 2nd 8 Week Classes
October 21, Saturday Homecoming
November 6, Monday Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal for 16 Week Classes
November 13-December 3, Monday-Sunday Spring 2018 Priority Registration
November 20-24, Monday-Friday Thanksgiving Break; No Day or Evening Classes
November 23-24, Thursday-Friday University Closed
November 27, Monday University Opens; Classes Resume
November 30, Thursday Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal for 2nd 8 Week Classes
December 4, Monday Spring 2018 Open Registration begins
December 4-8, Monday-Friday Study Week
December 8-19, Friday-Tuesday Final Grading Begins; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, December 19
December 8, Friday Last Day of Fall Classes
December 11-15, Monday-Friday Final Examinations
December 16, Saturday Commencement
December 23 - Jan 2, Saturday-Tuesday Winter Recess; University Closed

Spring 2018

January 3, Wednesday University Opens
January 9, Tuesday Opening Day for Returning Faculty and Nine Month Staff
January 11-12, Thursday-Friday Advisement and Registration for New Students
January 15, Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day; University Closed
January 16,  Tuesday Spring Semester Begins; 16 and 1st 8 Week Classes Start
January 19, Friday Last Day to Add/Register for 1st 8 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal with No Grade for 1st 8 Week Classes 
January 22, Monday Last Day to Add/Register for 16 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal with No Grade for 16 Week Classes 
February 5-9, Monday-Friday Three Week Attendance Reporting; Deadline is 4pm on Fri Feb 9
February 22-27, Thursday-Tueday Interim Grading; Deadline is 4 pm on Tuesday, Feb 27
February 23, Friday Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal for 1st 8 Week Classes
March 5-8, Monday-Thursday Summer 2018 Priority Registration
March 5-20, Monday-Tueday Final Grading Opens for 1st 8 Week Classes; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, March 20
March 9, Friday Summer 2018 Open Registration begins
March 9, Friday 1st 8 Week Classes End
March 12-16, Monday-Friday Spring Break (No Day or Evening Classes)
March 19, Monday Classes Resume; 2nd 8 Week Classes Start
March 22,  Thursday Last Day to Add/Register for 2nd 8 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal with No Grade for 2nd 8 Week Classes
April 9, Monday Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal for  16 Week Classes
April 16-29, Monday-Sunday

Fall 2018 Priority Registration

April 26, Thursday Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal for 2nd 8 Week Classes
April 30, Monday Fall 2018 Open Registration begins
April 30-May 4, Monday-Friday Study Week
May 4-15, Friday-Tuesday Final Grading Begins; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, May 15
May 4, Friday Last Day of Spring classes
May 7-11, Monday-Friday Final Examinations
May 12, Saturday Commencement

Summer 2018

May 21, Monday Summer Term Starts; 3 Week, 7 Week, and 11 Week Classes Start
May 28, Monday Memorial Day; University Closed (No Day or Evening Classes)
May 29, Tuesday University Opens
June 11, Monday 1st 4 Week and 8 Week Classes Start
July 4, Wednesday Independence Day Observance; University Closed (No Day or Evening Classes)
July 9, Monday 2nd 4 week Summer Classes Start
August  3, Friday Summer Terms End
August 7, Tuesday Final Grading Deadline for all Summer courses is Noon on Tuesday, August 7

 

Other Calendars Available online:
Final Exam Schedule
Registration
Schedule of Classes