faculty and staff

Dr. Eliezer Bermudez Eliezer Bermudez, Ph.D., CP-FS
Department Chair
Associate Professor
Department of Applied Health Sciences
Arena B-81
Phone: 812.237.3079
E-Mail: Eliezer.Bermudez@indstate.edu
   
       
Dr. Olabode Ayodele Olabode Ayodele, Ph.D.
Instructor
Department of Applied Health Sciences
Arena B-70
Phone: 812.237.3949
Email: Olabode.Ayodele@indstate.edu
Dr. Linda Behrendt Linda Behrendt, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Applied Health Sciences 
Director, Leadership ISU
Arena  B-73
Phone: 812.237.2171
Email: Linda.Behrendt@indstate.edu
       
Dr. Kathryn Berlin Kathryn Berlin, Ph.D. CSCS
Assistant Professor
Department of Applied Health Sciences
Arena B-58
Phone: 812.237.3070
E-Mail: Kathryn.Berlin@indstate.edu
Dr. Lisa Borrero Lisa Borrero, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Applied Health Sciences
Arena B-75
Phone: 812.237.3301
E-Mail: Lisa.Borrero@indstate.edu
       
Darleesa Doss Darleesa Doss, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Applied Health Sciences
Arena B-78
Phone: 812.237.3108
Email: Darleesa.Doss@indstate.edu
Dr. Lynn Duerr Lynn Duerr, Ph.D., RD, CD
Associate Professor
Department of Applied Health Sciences
Arena B-63
Phone: 812.237.3309
Email: Lynn.Duerr@indstate.edu
       
Dr. Shiaw-Fen Ferng Shiaw-Fen Ferng-Kuo, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Applied Health Sciences
Arena B-79
Phone: 812.237.3096
E-Mail: s-ferng@indstate.edu 
Dr. Matthew Hutchins  Matthew Hutchins, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Applied Health Sciences  
Arena B-78
Phone: 812.237.3299
E-Mail: Matt.Hutchins@indstate.edu
       
Dr. Maureen Johnson  Maureen Johnson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Applied Health Sciences
Arena B-69
Phone: 812.237.3078
E-Mail: Maureen.Johnson@indstate.edu
Tina Kruger Tina Kruger, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Applied Health Sciences
Arena B-76
Phone: 812.237.8483
Fax: 812.237.8607
E-Mail: Tina.Kruger@indstate.edu
       
Carrie Lawrence Carrie Ann Lawrence, Ph.D., CFLE, CHES
Instructor
Department of Applied Health Sciences
Arena B-68
Phone: 812.237.4316
Email: Carrie.Lawrence@indstate.edu
Mark McInerney Mark McInerney, MS, R.D.
Coordinator of AHS 111 Foundational Studies course
Office: Arena B-56A
Phone: 812.237-8577
Email: Mark.McInerney@indstate.edu
       
Dr. Yasenka Peterson Yasenka Peterson, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Academics

Associate Professor
Department of Applied Health Sciences
Arena C-31
Phone: 812.237.3105
E-Mail: Yasenka.Peterson@indstate.edu
Florence Uruakpa-Nweke Florence Uruakpa-Nweke, Ph.D., R.D., C.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Applied Health Sciences
Arena B-72
Phone: 812.237.8753
E-Mail: Florence Uruakpa-Nweke@indstate.edu
       
Dr. Anthony Walker Anthony B Walker, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Applied Health Sciences
Human Development and Family Studies
Arena B-77
Phone: 812.237.3075
Email: Anthony.Walker@indstate.edu
Dr. Wan-Ju Yen Wan-Ju Yen, Ph.D, R.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Applied Health Sciences
Arena B-74
Phone: 812.237.9029
E-Mail: Wan-Ju.Yen@indstate.edu
       
Carol Reed Carol Reed, MS, RD, CD
Director - Coordinated Program in Dietetics
Department of Applied Health Sciences
Arena B-61
Phone: 812.237.3295
Email: Carol.Reed@indstate.edu
   
       
       

Support Staff

Susan Crist Susan Crist, BS
Student Services Assistant III
Department of Applied Health Sciences
Arena B-80
Phone: 812.237.3079
FAX: 812.237.8607
Email: Susan.Crist@indstate.edu
Stefanie Knott Stefanie Knott, AS
Administrative Assistant I
Department of Applied Health Sciences
Arena B-57
Phone: 812.237.3297 or 812.237.3079
Email: Stefanie.Knott@indstate.edu