Contemporary Music Festival

50th Annual Festival, October 2016

Libby LarsenJames Beckel

The Contemporary Music Festival committee at Indiana State University would like to thank all of our guest composers and performers for their participation in the 50th Annual Festival that took place October 25-28, 2016. The featured festival guests were principal guest composers Libby Larsen and James Beckel; the Indianapolis Chamber Orchestra; soloists Jeff Nelsen, horn, and Clara Osowski, mezzo-soprano; composition contest winner Reinaldo Moya; guest ensemble Shattered Glass; and Music Now Contest winners.      

Information about the 51st Annual Contemporary Music Festival, scheduled for October 25-27, 2017, will be available soon.

This activity was made possible, in part, with support from the National Endowment for the Arts, a federal agency and Arts Illiana, the Indiana Arts Commission, a state agency. Support also came from the Indiana State University Center for Community Engagement, SAI Philanthropies, Inc., and an Indiana State University Sesquicentennial Grant.

Grant Support