You are here

Graduate Faculty

Professors

Darlene Hantzis, Ph.D. | Louisiana State University
Professor of Communication
Affiliated faculty in Women’s Studies
Specializations: Performance and gender studies
Gillum Hall 326 | (812) 237-3658
Darlene.Hantzis@indstate.edu

Richard C. Vincent, Ph.D. | University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Professor of Communication
Specialization: International communication and mass media
Gillum Hall 328 | (812) 237-3246
Richard.Vincent@indstate.edu

 

Associate Professors

Susan Kray, Ph.D. | University of Illinois Associate Professor of Communication and affiliated faculty in Women’s Studies
Specializations: Media theory and criticism
Gillum Hall 354 | (812) 237-3235
Susan.Kray@indstate.edu

 

Assistant Professors

Lori A. Henson, Ph.D. | Indiana University, Bloomington
Assistant Professor of Communication
Specializations: Journalism and communication law
Gillum Hall 324 | (812) 237-4467
Lori.Henson@indstate.edu

Shana C. Kopaczewski, Ph.D. | University of Iowa
Assistant Professor of Communication
Specializations: Interpersonal communication and media criticism
Gillum Hall 353 | (812) 237-3220
Shana.Kopaczewski@indstate.edu

Haijing Tu, Ph.D. | University of Massachusetts, Amherst, 2009
Assistant Professor of Communication
Specializations: Research methods, social network analysis, and digital media production
Gillum Hall 317 | (812) 237-4610
Haijing.Tu@indstate.edu

Linda S.Welker, Ph.D. | Southern Illinois University
Assistant Professor of Communication
Specializations: Communication in organizations and communities as political sites of performative construction and negotiation of meaning, Communication activism
Gillum Hall 353 | (812) 237-3253
Linda.Welker@indstate.edu

 

Instructors

Natasha Rascon, Ph.D. | University of New Mexico 
Instructor in Communication 
Specializations: Conflict management and interpersonal communication 
Gillum Hall 316 | (812) 237-4577 
Natasha.Barnett@indstate.edu 

Phillip Glende, Ph.D. | University of Wisconsin, Madison 
Director of Student Media and EAP Faculty 
Specialization: Journalism and media history
Dreiser Hall 217 | (812) 237-8133 
Phillip.Glende@indstate.edu