ISU's Diverse Student Organizations


ISU Letters

There are numerous diverse student organizations on the campus of ISU. Below is an abridged listing of our diverse student organizations. To find more organizations, please visit ISU Treehouse


Student Organization Funding


The mission of the ISU Office of Diversity is promote the climate, competencies and connections that enhance the lives of all our students, faculty and staff as well as others who live in the greater Terre Haute community.

The Office of Diversity grants financial support to student organizations’ diversity-related programs/events that help us fulfill our mission. Requests for applications will be announced via global e-mail. Priority will be given to proposals that evidence collaboration, leverage multiple funding sources or bring together several groups and audiences on diversity. Applications received after the deadline will not be reviewed for funding.

African Student Union

President: Roger Bisimwa
Email: rbisimwa@sycamores.indstate.edu
Meeting Information: every Friday in HMSU 508 at 6 p.m.


Arab Student Association

President: Sameer Al-Najdi
Email: salnajdi@sycamores.indstate.edu
Meeting Information: TBA


Autism Speaks U

President: Alicia Elms
Email: aelms@indstate.edu
Meeting Information: TBA


Black Graduate Student Association

President: Valerie Holmes
Email: vholmes@indstate.edu
Meeting Information: TBA


Black Optimistic Men and Brothers

President: Michael Hubbard
Email: mhubbard@sycamores.indstate.edu
Meeting Information: every Monday in HMSU 321 at 7 p.m.


Black Student Union

President: Makailya Rice
Email: mrice7@sycamores.indstate.edu
Meeting Information: every Tuesday in HMSU 321/307 at 6 p.m.


Chinese Student And Scholar Association

President: Yuetong Lin
Email: yuetong.lin@indstate.edu
Meeting Information: TBA


Christian Student Fellowship

President: Joshua Taylor
Email: joshuataylor35@gmail.com
Meeting Information: Wednesday 9 p.m. & Sunday 10 a.m. at the Christian Student Fellowship building


Divine Praise

President: Tionna Harris
Email: tharris31@sycamores.indstate.edu
Meeting Information: every Tuesday in the ISU Arena Dance Studio at 7 p.m.


Hispanic Student Association

President: Pedro Ramirez
Email: pramirez@sycamores.indstate.edu
Meeting Information: TBA


Indian Student Association

President: Arjun Baddam
Email: abaddam@sycamores.indstate.edu
Meeting Information: TBA


International Student Leadership Council

President: Zachariah Mathew
Email: zachariah.mathew@indstate.edu
Meeting Information: first Tuesday of every month in HMSU 508 at 4 p.m.


International Student Organization

President: Fadzai Masiyazi
Email: fmasiyazi@indstate.edu
Meeting Information: every Wednesday in HMSU 508 at 8 p.m.


Japanese Cultural Club

President: Kena Pruiett
Email: kpruiett@sycamores.indstate.edu
Meeting Information: TBA


Korean Student Association

President: Hyewon Shin
Email: hshin5@sycamores.indstate.edu
Meeting Information: TBA


Linking Language Learners

President: Brook Steppe
Email: bsteppe@indstate.edu
Meeting Information: every Wednesday at the flags in HMSU at 4:15 p.m.


Muslim Student Organization

President: Mohammad Al Sultan
Email: malsultan@sycamores.indstate.edu
Meeting Information: TBA


National Association for the Advancement of Colored People

President: Britney Richardson
Email: brichardson3@sycamores.indstate.edu
Meeting Information: every Tuesday in HMSU 316 at 5 p.m.


Saudi Club

President: Abdulelah Almofeez
Email: aalmofeez1@indstate.edu
Meeting Information: annually in January


Saudi Students Association

President: Adel Almousa
Email: aalmousa@sycamores.indstate.edu
Meeting Information: TBA


Spectrum

President: Veronica Collazo
Email: vcollazo@sycamores.indstate.edu
Meeting Information: every Tuesday in HMSU 416 at 7 p.m.


Student African American Sisterhood

President: Tionna Harris
Email: tharris31@sycamores.indstate.edu
Meeting Information: every Thursday at 7 p.m.


Student Study Abroad Organization

President: Nicholas Penington
Email: npenington@sycamores.indstate.edu
Meeting Information: TBA


Taiwanese Student Association

President: Tsai-Chen Du
Email: tdu@sycamores.indstate.edu
Meeting Information: every Thursday in the library at 5:30 p.m.


The Friendship Initiative

President: Jiawei Gu
Email: emilygu37@gmail.com
Meeting Information: every Sunday off campus at 12 p.m.


Yes Women Association

President: Ola Suliman Alawan
Email: alawan_o@live.com
Meeting Information: TBA


Yoga and Meditation Club

President: Kara Phelps
Email: kphelps11@sycamores.indstate.edu
Meeting Information: every Thursday in Holmstead Hall at 6 p.m.