SMIF Consortium Partners

Ball State University Baldwin Wallace University Christian Brothers University The Citadel College of Wooster East Tennessee State University Indiana State University Lipscomb University Michigan State University Mississippi University for Women Ohio Wesleyan University University of Alabama in Huntsville University of Central Missouri University of Mount Union University of Tennessee Martin Western Carolina University Western Kentucky University Western Michigan University


Ball State University


Manoj Athavale, Ph. D.
Chair, Department of Finance and Insurance
Department of Finance and Insurance
Ball State University
Whitinger Business Building,
Room 301
2000 W. University Ave.
Muncie, IN 47306
Email: athavale@bsu.edu
Ball State University

Baldwin Wallace University

Baldwin Wallace University


Linda L. Blueso, J.D.
Chair, Division of Business Administration
Baldwin Wallace University
275 Eastland Road
Berea, OH 44017-2088
Direct: 440-826-2480
Fax: 440-826-3868
Email: LBluso@bw.edu

Christian Brothers University


Dr. Jeff A. Schultz Professor
Accounting/Bus Law/Finance/MIS/Statistics
Buckman - 333
Box: 93
Phone: 901-321-3300
Email: jschultz@cbu.edu
Christian Brothers University

The Citadel

The Citadel


Iordanis Karagiannidis, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Finance
Director, dastin Financial Leadership Lab
School of Business Administration,
The Citadel
Phone: 843-953-4963
Fax: 843-953-6764
Personal Website: www.ikaragiannidis.com
Lab Website: www.citadel.edu/bastinlab
Email: iordanis@citadel.edu

College of Wooster


Dr. John W. Sell
James R. Wilson Professor of Business Economics
Department of Economics
Office: Morgan Hall 207
Phone: 330-263-2383
Fax: 330-263-2276
Email: jwsell@wooster.edu
College of Wooster

East Tennessee State University

East Tennessee State University


Dr. William J. Trainor Jr., CFA
Associate Professor of Finance
Dept. of Economics & Finance
Box 70686
Johnson City, TN 37614
TRAINOR@mail.etsu.edu

Indiana State University


Dr. Tarek S. Zaher
Professor of Finance, Accounting, Insurance and Risk Management
Scott College of Business
Phone: 812-237-2093
Email: tzaher@indstate.edu
Indiana State University

Lipscomb University

Lipscomb University


Jeff Jewell, PhD, CFA
Professor of Finance
Lipscomb University
One University Park Drive
Nashville, TN 37204
Phone: 615–829–6156
Fax: 615–966–1818
Email: jeff.jewell@lipscomb.edu

Michigan State University


Greg Sabin
Academic Specialist-Finance
Doctoral Candidate-Supply Chain Management
Michigan State University
329 Eppley Center
Phone: 317-884-6293
Email: gsabin@broad.msu.edu
Michigan State University

Mississippi University for Women

Mississippi University for Women


Scott Tollison
Dean, College of Business and Professional Studies
Associate Professor, MIS
Mississippi University for Women
Phone: 662-329-7153
E-mail:stollison@muw.edu

Ohio Wesleyan University


Barbara MacLeod, CFA
Chair, Department of Economics, Professor and John J Joseph Chair in Economics, Faculty Athletic Representative
Ohio Wesleyan University
61 S. Sandusky St
Delaware, OH 43015
Phone: 740-368-3547
Phone 740-368-3551
Email: bamacleo@owu.edu
Ohio Wesleyan University

University of Alabama in Huntsville

University of Alabama in Huntsville


John Burnett, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Finance
College of Business
University of Alabama in Huntsville
Huntsville, AL 35899
Phone: (256) 824-2928
Email: burnettj@uah.edu

University of Central Missouri


Laurian Lytle, CFA, Ph.D
Assistant Professor - Finance
Dockery 301C
Department of Economics, Finance & Marketing
University of Central Missouri
Warrensburg, MO 64093
Phone 913-787-1279
Email: lytle@ucmo.edu
University of Central Missouri

University of Mount Union

University of Mount Union


Dean Patricia Matthews
Professional Studies Division
Professor of Finance
University of Mount Union
1972 Clark Ave.
Alliance, OH 44601
Email: MATTHEPC@mountunion.edu

University of Tennessee Martin


Mahmoud Haddad
Professor of Finance
Department of Accounting, Economics, Finance, and International Business
The University of Tennessee at Martin
Martin, TN 38238
214 Business Administration Building
College of Business and Public Affairs
Phone: 731-881-7249
Fax: 731-881-7241
E-mail: mhaddad@utm.edu
University of Tennessee Martin

Western Carolina University

Western Carolina University


Darrell F Parker
Dean, College of Business
Western Carolina University
Phone: 828-227-7412
Email: dfparker@wcu.edu
Contact: Dr. Grace Allen

Western Kentucky University


Dr. Indudeep Chhachhi
Professor of Finance, Hays Watkins Teaching Fellow, Director, TVA Investment Challenge Program
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Blvd. #21061
Bowling Green, KY 42101-1061
Phone: 270-745-2928
Fax: 270-745-5284
Email: indudeep.chhachhi@wku.edu
Western Kentucky University

Western Michigan University

Western Michigan University


Judy Swisher, Ph.D. CFA
Chair, Dept. of Finance & Commercial Law, State Farm Professor of Financial Services
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5420
Phone: 269-387-5722
Email: judy.swisher@wmich.edu