MINAS CENTER FOR INVESTMENT
& FINANCIAL EDUCATION

The Randall and Nancy Minas Center for Investment and Financial Education was established in 2007 and encompasses the activities of the Scott College of Business' financial trading room, including activities of the student Investment Club, which manages a portfolio of over $400,000.

The Center's endowment helps to provide some of the technology in the financial trading room as well as ongoing faculty training and development. It also enhances student career development through special workshops, seminars, training events and guest speakers. << Read More >>

The Minas Center is located on the first floor of the Scott College of Business in Federal Hall "Under the Buttonwood" sculpture commemorating the 1792 agreement that started the New York Stock Exchange

Summer/Fall 2013 ISU Investment Club Officers


Name Title Email
Jason Downs President jdowns6@sycamores.indstate.edu
Keith Parker Vice President kparker13@sycamores.indstate.edu
Tory Turner Administrative Director tturner25@sycamores.indstate.edu
Cody Dust Analyst cdust1@sycamores.indstate.edu
Cody Raymer Analyst craymer4@sycamores.indstate.edu
Nathan Smith Analyst nsmith28@sycamores.indstate.edu
Austen Wozniak Analyst awozniak@sycamores.indstate.edu
Ryland Wistrom Secretary rwistrom1@sycamores.indstate.edu

Tarek Zaher

Tarek ZaherTarek Zaher is a professor of Finance at Indiana State University. He has also held a number of professional positions with the industry and provided consulting services to a number of international institutions including the World Bank, the William Davidson Institute at the University of Michigan, and the Academy for Educational Development in the United States and the Ministry of Work in Dubai. He has also offered a number of seminars in investment and international financial management at a number of institutions around the world.

Dr. Zaher is the supervisor of the investment club at Indiana state university. He also manages and supervises other international portfolios for individuals and institutions. Dr. Zaher’s research has been published in numerous prestigious professional and scholarly journals, including the Journal of Financial Research and Journal of Banking and Finance. Dr. Zaher received three research awards from professional conferences and one research certificate of excellence. He was also recognized by the Scott College of Business as the winner of the faculty research award in 2002 and the winner of the exemplary service award in 2004.