Important Term Dates


Fall 2014

  March 31 - April 25   Priority Scheduling
  July 21   Last day to make schedule changes without incurring $10
  drop/add fee.
  July 22 to 25 Tuesday - Friday   Scheduling not available
  July 26 Saturday   Scheduling with $10 drop/add fee begins
  August 20, Wednesday   Classes begin;
  Late registration begins ($30 late registration fee)
  August 26, Tuesday   Last day to add classes.
  Last day for 100% refund on all drops and withdrawals.
  August 27, Wednesday   Scheduling available for drops only (after official files are built)
  $30 change of course fee begins
  $100 late registration fee begins
  September 1, Monday   Labor Day, University closed
  Last day for 75% refund
  Last day to drop a class with no grade
  September 2, Tuesday   Last day for 75% refund
  Last day to drop a class with no grade
  September 8 - 12   Three-week attendance reporting; deadline is 4:00 pm on
  Friday, September 12, 2014.
  September 9, Tuesday   Last day for 50% refund
  September 16, Tuesday   Last day for 25% refund
  September 17, Wednesday   No refunds on course withdrawals begins
  September 25 - 30, Thursday - Tuesday   Midterm grading; deadline is 4:00 pm on Tuesday, September
  30, 2014.
  October 28, Tuesday   Last day to drop classes - No petition for Exception
  Last day to withdraw with no grade(s)
  November 3 - 28   Priority Registration for Spring 2015 term
  November 24 - 28, Monday - Friday   Fall break; No Classes
  November 27 - 28, Thursday - Friday   Thanksgiving Break; University closed
  December 1 - 5, Monday - Friday   Study Week
  December 5, Friday   Classes End
  December 5 - 16, Friday - Tuesday   Final Grading; deadline is 4:00 pm on Tuesday, December 16,
  2014
  December 8 - 12, Monday - Friday   Final Exams
  December 13, Saturday   Commencement
  December 16, Tuesday   Final Grades due to the Office of Registration and Records by
  NOON.