Important Term Dates


Spring 2014

November 4 - 29 Priority Scheduling
December 8, Sunday Last day to make schedule changes without incurring $10 drop/add fee.
Changes can be made until 4:30 pm.
December 9 - 12,
Monday - Thursday
Scheduling not available from 4:30pm on Monday, December 10th to Wednesday, December 12th.
December 13, Friday Scheduling with $10 drop/add fee begins
January 6, Monday Classes begin;
Late registration begins ($30 late registration fee)
January 12, Sunday Last day to add classes
Last day for 100% refund on all drops and withdrawals
January 13, Monday Scheduling available for drops only (after official files are built)
$30 drop/add fee begins
$100 late registration fee begins
January 19, Sunday Last day for 75% refund
Last day to drop a class with no grade
January 20, Monday Martin Luther King, Jr Day, University closed
January 26, Sunday Last day for 50% refund
January 27 - January 31,
Monday - Friday
Three-week attendance reporting; deadline is 4:00pm on Friday, January 31, 2014.
February 2, Sunday Last day for 25% refund
February 3, Monday No refunds on course drops or withdrawals begins
February 27 - March 4
Thursday - Tuesday
Midterm Grading; deadline is 4:00 pm on Tuesday, March 4, 2014.
March 10 - 14
Monday - Friday
Spring Break, no classes
March 23, Sunday Last day to drop classes - No petition for Exception
Last day to withdraw with no grade(s)
April 21 - 25
Monday - Friday
Study Week
April 25, Friday Classes End
April 25 - May 6
Friday - Tuesday
Final Grading; deadline is NOON on Tuesday, May 6, 2014.
April 28 - May 3
Monday - Friday
Final Exams
May 3, Saturday Commencement
May 6, Tuesday Final Grades due to the Office of Registration and Records