Important Term Dates for Fall 2017

  April 17 - April 30    Priority Registration for Fall 2017
  July 27 - 28,Thursday - Friday   Scheduling not available
  August 21,Monday   Last day to make schedule changes without incurring $30 Change of Schedule Fee
  August 22, Tuesday   Classes begin - Standard 16-week and 1st 8-week;
  $30 Change of Schedule Fee begins; $100 Late Registration Fee begins
  August 28, Monday   Last Day to add/drop/withdrawal classes with no grade(s);
  Last day for 100% refund on all drops/withdrawals
  September 4, Monday   Last day for 75% refund
  Labor Day, University closed
  September 11, Monday   Last day for 50% refund
  September 11 - 15, Monday - Friday   Three-week attendance reporting; deadline is 4:00 pm on
  Friday, September 15, 2017.
  September 18, Monday   Last day for 25% refund
  September 19, Tuesday   No refunds on course drops/withdrawals begins
  September 28 - October 3
  Thursday - Tuesday
  Interim Grading; deadline is 4:00 pm on Tuesday, October
  3, 2017.
  October 6, Friday   Fall Break (No Day or Evening Classes)
  October 16, Monday   2nd 8-week classes begin
  Last day to apply for Fall Graduation to be included in the Commencement books
  November 6, Monday   Last day to drop/withdrawal classes with 'W' grade 
  November 13 - December 3
  Monday - Sunday
  Priority Registration for Spring 2018
  November 20 - 24, Monday - Friday   Thanksgiving Break; No Classes
  November 23 - 24, Thursday - Friday   Thanksgiving Break; University Closed
  November 30, Thursday   Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal for 2nd 8 Week Classes
  December 4, Monday   Open Enrollment for Spring 2018
  December 4 - 8, Monday - Friday   Study Week
  December 8, Friday   Classes end
  December 11 - 15, Monday - Friday   Final examinations
  December 15, Friday   Last day to apply for Fall graduation
  December 16, Saturday   Commencement
  December 19, Tuesday   Final Grades due to the Office of Registration and Records - Deadline NOON

*Scheduling calendar above is specific to a standard 16-week term. Refer to chart below for applicable term dates and Board approved refund schedule for any non-standard terms, including first 8-week and second 8-week terms.

 

 

Contact

Mailing Address:

Office of Registration and Records
Parsons Hall Room 009
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN 47809

Phone:

(812) 237-2020

FAX:

(812) 237-8039

Email:

ISU-ORR@mail.indstate.edu

Walk-in Office Hours:

Monday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Thursday 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Phone lines available:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. MTWF
9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. R