University Scholarship Office

Staff and Contact Information


The University Scholarship Office is located in the John W. Moore Welcome Center.

Contact Information

University Scholarship Office
Indiana State University
John W. Moore Welcome Center
318 North Sixth Street
812-237-8023 (fax)


Sarah Wurtz
Director of Scholarships
Indiana State University

After three years in Admissions at ISU, Sarah was selected to launch and lead the University Scholarship Office in 2008 to further improve the recruitment and retention of academically successful Sycamores. She holds a bachelor's degree in German from the University of Notre Dame and a master's degree in English literature from Indiana State University.

Kelly Pierce
Scholarship Coordinator for Outreach
Indiana State University

A graduate of Indiana State University in human resource development, Kelly has worked at ISU for 11 years. She focuses on scholarship outreach and communication efforts, as well as organizing events for prospective, high-achieving students.

Trey Decker
Student Scholarship Assistant
Indiana State University

Trey is a sophomore President's Scholar at ISU, pursuing a major in computer science with a minor in German. Trey is gaining experience working with a variety of student information systems and other software, while also assisting with event planning and scholarship management.

Last updated: 19 September 2013