Get To Know Us

Getting To Know Us  
Established: 1865 as Indiana State Normal School; changed to Indiana State University in 1965
Location: Terre Haute, IN
Type: 4-year public coeducational university
Colleges: 7
Majors: Over 80 undergraduate majors, 75 graduate programs, and 100+ minors, certificates and licensure programs
Degrees offered: Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate and Educational Specialist
Total enrollment: 13,565 
First-time Freshmen: 2,448 
Class size: 64% of classes have fewer than 30 students
Student-Faculty ratio: 21:1 
Living alumni: Over 100,000
Campus size: 435 acres with 72 buildings 
Grants Awarded: $7,829,989 – FY16

Last updated December 21, 2016