You are here

The Caleb Mills Award

The Caleb Mills Distinguished Teaching Award is the University's recognition of our most distinguished teachers. Excellence in teaching is the criterion that will be considered in making the awards.

Selection Process:
  • Full-time faculty, students, alumni, or administrators may make nominations for this award.
  • Any tenured faculty member teaching a minimum of 15 semester hours or 24 contact hours at ISU during the immediate preceding summer, fall, and spring semesters of the current academic year is eligible for consideration
  • The Caleb Mills Distinguished Award Selection Committee, selected by the university president and chaired by the non-voting provost and vice president for academic affairs, will make the selection of the four Caleb Mills Award winners.
  • A maximum of four awards may be presented at the spring commencement ceremony.

Past Winners

Award Committee