Professional Development Opportunities

The Honors College regularly partners with the Career Center to offer programs that will help you prepare for your future. We work with the Career Center to offer interactive workshops, designed intentionally with Honors students in mind, to help you build a résumé, write a cover letter, prepare for interviewing, decide whether graduate school is for you, discover graduate school resources, apply for internships, network with professionals, etc.

 

Career Center Liaison

Dustin Bryant, Career Services Coordinator

Email: Dustin.Bryant@indstate.edu 

Phone: 812-237-2106

Dustin Bryant will be holding weekly office hours in Pickerl 113 during the Spring 2019 semester. Honors students are welcome to drop in without an appointment on the following dates for help with résumés and other job search and interview related questions:

  • Wednesday, January 23 from 1:00pm - 3:00pm
  • Thursday, January 31 from 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 6 from 3:00pm - 4:30pm
  • Tuesday, February 12 from 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Thursday, February 21 from 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, February 26 from 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, March 5 from 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, March 13 from 1:00pm - 3:00pm
  • Wednesday, March 20 from 1:00pm - 3:00pm
  • Thursday, April 4 from 2:00pm - 3:00pm in Pickerl 110; 3:00pm-4:00pm in the Pickerl lobby
  • Wednesday, April 11 from 2:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 17 from 1:00pm - 3:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 24 from 2:00pm - 4:00pm

 

Focus Indiana Scholarship

The ISU Career Center offers $1000 scholarships to support students who are participating in internship experiences. The scholarships are available for fall, spring, and summer internships. LEARN MORE

 

Spring 2019 Career Center Calendar

The Career Center hosts career fairs, workshops, etiquette dinners, networking events, and information sessions for all Indiana State University students. Honors students are encouraged to participate in these events.

application-pdf.png Spring 2019 Career Center Calendar (PDF)

Spring 2019 Career Center Calendar of Events