You are here

Contract Review and Approval Process

Any document that commits the University to pay or provide goods or services to another party is a contract. This includes formal contracts, letters, Speaker Agreements, Memorandums of Understanding or templates that allows you to fill in informaiton on a website.

Our office is to review any University contract that is not for the purchase of a specific good or related to research. This also pertains to internships or affilation agreements for students. 

If you do not have authority to sign contracts, you must obtain signatures from the Vice President of your area or the person has been delegated the authority to sign contracts. 

If you need to have a contract reviewed and approved you will need to contact the Contract Manager in your area. The Contract Managers are as follows:

Division of Academic Affairs

College of Health and Human Services

- Kelly Hartzler Kelly.hartzler@indstate.edu

- Mark Schaffer mark.schaffer@indstate.edu

- Kathryn Warfel kathyrn.warfel@indstate.edu

Bayh College of Education 

- Linda Sperry linda.sperry@indstate.edu

Honors College

- Greg Bierly Gregory.bierly@indstate.edu

Office of Sponsored Programs

- Liz Metzger liz.metzger@indstate.edu    

College of Arts and Sciences 

- Bassam Yousif bassam.yousif@indstate.edu

- Megan Tucker megan.tucker@indstate.edu

Center for Global Engagement

- Chris McGrew chris.mcgrew@indstate.edu

College of Technology

- Jim Smallwood jim.smallwood@indstate.edu

Enrollment Management

- Lynn Larimer lynn.larimer@indstate.edu

Division of Intercollegiate Athletics

- Dennis Darke dennis.darke@indstate.edu

Division of Student Affairs

- Brooks Moore brooks.moore@indstate.edu

Division of University Advancement

Jennifer Forbes Jennifer.forbes@indstate.edu

Division of Finance & Administration

- Sherry O’Neal Sherry.ONeal@indstate.edu

- Ernie Kramer ernie.kramer@indstate.edu

 

Contact

Parsons Hall 223
Indiana State University
Terre Haute IN 47809

(812) 237-4141

Email Us

Office Hours

Monday-Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM