You are here

Contract Review and Approval Process

Policy 620 Contract Approval, Signatory, and Reporting serves as the ISU contracting policy. All ISU faculty and staff should become familiar with this policy when considering a formal or informal arrangement with a third party. The policy directs the ISU community to specific offices, depending upon the type of contract, for review and approval. It also provides information about signature authority. Faculty and staff are not authorized to sign contracts unless they serve in a role authorized by the policy or directly report to the person with authority and have been delegated authority.

Most contracts for goods and services should be routed through ISU Purchasing and Central Receiving.

The ISU Office of the General Counsel has established a contract routing procedure with contract managers from each division and academic college who have been provided with contract training. Contract managers will then route the contract through a contract management system called Concord for legal, insurance, and other review and approval. Please contact the individual in your division or department to discuss your specific contract needs.

Division of Academic Affairs

Academic Affairs

- Lynn Larimer Lynn.Larimer@indstate.edu 

Bayh College of Education 

- Linda Sperry Linda.Sperry@indstate.edu

- Kelly Andrews Kelly.Andrews@indstate.edu

Center for Global Engagement

- Chris McGrew Chris.McGrew@indstate.edu 

College of Arts and Sciences 

- Bassam Yousif Bassam.Yousif@indstate.edu

- Megan Tucker Megan.Tucker@indstate.edu 

College of Health and Human Services

- Kelly Hartzler Kelly.Hartzler@indstate.edu 

- Mark Schaffer Mark.Schaffer@indstate.edu 

- Kathryn Warfel Kathryn.Warfel@indstate.edu 

College of Technology

- Jim Smallwood Jim.Smallwood@indstate.edu

Office of Sponsored Programs/Chief Research Officer 

- Greg Bierly Gregory.Bierly@indstate.edu

- Liz Metzger Liz.Metzger@indstate.edu

Office of the President 

Athletics 

- Dennis Darke Dennis.Darke@indstate.edu 

Office of the President

- Jolyn Osborne Jolyn.Osborne@indstate.edu 

Division of Finance & Administration

Budget, Payroll and Risk Management 

- Sherry O’Neal Sherry.ONeal@indstate.edu

Purchasing and Central Receiving 

- Ernie Kramer Ernie.Kramer@indstate.edu 

Division of Student Affairs

- Brooks Moore Brooks.Moore@indstate.edu 

Division of University Advancement

Jennifer Forbes Jennifer.Forbes@indstate.edu

Contact

Parsons Hall 223
Indiana State University
Terre Haute IN 47809

(812) 237-4141

Email Us

Office Hours

Monday-Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM