IWCI Betty Croshaw Memorial Award


  • Insurance major or minor with a 2.75 grade point average
  • Resident of Indiana

Donor Profile

Betty Croshaw was the co-founder of the Indiana Worker's Compensation Institute (IWCI). She was born on February 18, 1935 in Greensburg and spent 10 years as an insurance adjuster supervisor at G.A.B. Robins, retiring in 1998. As well as co-founding the IWCI, Betty was also a president of the Indianapolis Association of Insurance Women. Betty passed away on January 4, 2009.

Betty acknowledged the importance of hard work but made a point to recognize “good” work.  She valued people, particularly those affected by injuries and misfortune.  Although people and relationships were important to her, she was especially drawn to people who “really cared” about those in need.  She valued education and learning and created opportunities for people to learn.  Her desire to cultivate these organizations that offered opportunities for learning is part of her legacy with the Indiana Worker’s Compensation Institute. - From Indiana Worker's Compensation Institute (IWCI)

The scholarship was established in 1997 as the Indiana Workers Compensation Institute Scholarship before being renamed the IWCI Betty Croshaw Memorial Award.

Past Recipients

  • Jackson Byrne, Nathan Crick, Katelyn Ertel, Grace Hicks, 2020
  • Brad Ackman, Clinton Burch, Brad Ketzner, Brooke Rust, 2013
  • Ethan Buske, Morgan Godden, Jaclin Huxford, Brittany Kirk, 2012
  • Julie Alig, Lucy Miller, Jeremy Kincaid, Bradley, Ketzner, 2011
  • Kristen Hurt, Michael Steward, 2010
  • Jordan Claghorn, Eric Trosch, 2008
  • Miranda Boyles, Jennifer Likander, 2007
  • Brandon Adamson, Dezra White, 2006
  • Heather VanGilder, Dezra White, 2005
  • Yevgeniya Lesina, Bonita Wiggins, 2004

Applications for the scholarships and other awards on these pages should be made through The Branch. Clicking the link will take you to The Branch instruction page.

Scholarships for Business Programs