Chartered Property/Casualty Underwriters Scholarship


  • Must be a junior who has good academic standing in the Insurance and Risk Management Program
  • Preference given to major or minor in insurance
  • Student who demonstrates interest in a career in the insurance industry

Donor Profile

The CHARTERED PROPERTY AND CASUALTY UNDERWRITERS SCHOLARSHIP was established in 1989 by the Indiana Chapter of CPCU to encourage students interested in insurance as a profession. CPCU is a professional organization for continuing education, research and professionalism in the property and casualty insurance industry. To become a member, an individual must pass national examinations and fulfill experience and ethical requirements.

Past Recipients

  • Anne Bowen, 2020
  • Seth Payton, 2018
  • Nate Jones, 2015
  • Brooke Rust, 2014
  • Trey Carpenter, 2013
  • Lucy Lunsford, 2012
  • Brooke Knight, 2011
  • Sara Mays, 2010
  • Paige Williams, 2009
  • Todd Byram, 2008
  • Amy Abt, 2007
  • Jennifer Feldhake, 2006
  • Jessica Ervin, 2005
  • Corey Newnum, 2004
  • Joshua Gregg, 2003

Applications for the scholarships and other awards on these pages should be made through The Branch. Clicking the link will take you to The Branch instruction page.

Scholarships for Business Programs