V. E. Breidenbaugh Scholarship


  • Major in accounting with a least six hours of accounting courses

Donor Profile

The V. E. Breidenbaugh Scholarship was established by former students and fellow faculty members in the ISU School of Business in 1968 in honor of Mr. Breidenbaugh.  He was a 1928 graduate of Indiana State University and received his Master's Degree from Indiana University in 1931. Mr. Breidenbaugh joined the ISU faculty in 1931 and spent his entire career on the campus with the exception of three years as a high school principal and a seven-month assignment at American University in Barritz, France, after World War II. He retired in 1968 after 34 years of teaching at Indiana State University. A recipient of the Caleb Mills Distinguished Teaching award, he also authored books and various magazine articles. Mr. Breidenbaugh died in 1982, and Mrs. Breidenbaugh died in 1996.

Past Recipients

  • Natalie Lawson, 2020
  • Daniel Ferguson, 2014
  • April Allen, 2013
  • Chaleise Everly, 2012
  • Mitchell McAdams, 2011
  • Jillian Kelly, 2010
  • Whitney O'Brien, 2009
  • Racheal Titus, 2008
  • David Santelik, 2007
  • Kaitlin Korosi, 2006
  • Michael Sullivan, 2005
  • Angela Lindauer, 2004
  • Aurmaudra Bradley, Amanda Riggle, 2003

Applications for the scholarships and other awards on these pages should be made through The Branch. Clicking the link will take you to The Branch instruction page.

Scholarships for Business Programs