You are here

IS Affiliated Faculty

Andrea Arrington
Department of History - African and African American Studies, College of Arts & Sciences
Specialization: African History, Comparative Women's History, Atlantic World History
Area Interests: Sub-Saharan Africa

Andrea.Arrington@indstate.edu
Lisa Calvin
Department of Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Specialization: Spanish language, Folk cultures 
Language: Spanish
Lisa.Calvin@indstate.edu  
Michael Chambers
Department of Political Science
Specialization: China, East Asia, Asia-Pacific region, international politics, security, political economy, diplomacy, international environmental issues
Language: Chinese (Mandarin)
Mike.Chambers@indstate.edu
 
Aruna Chandra
Department of Management, Information Systems and Business Education
Specialization: International business, global entrepreneurship, business incubators - international comparisons/languages
Interests: China, India, and Latin America
Languages: French, Kannada, Portuguese, and Tamil
Aruna.Chandrasekaran@indstate.edu
 
Melanie D'Amico
Department of Languages, Literatures and Linguistics
Specialization: Spanish & Italian languages, language acquisition, and study abroad
Interests: Spain and Italy
Languages: Italian and Spanish
Melanie.D'Amico@indstate.edu 
Lisa Kay Decker
Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice
Specialization: Criminoolgy, criminal justice, comparative criminal justice systems, and comparative policing
Area Interests: Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, and United Kingdom
Lisa.Decker@indstate.edu
Gaston Fernandez
Department of Political Science
Specialization: Latin America, comparative politics, and international relations
Languages: Spanish
Gaston.Fernandez@indstate.edu
 
Christopher Fischer
Department of History
Specialization: Germany, France, cultural history, and history of the world wars
Christopher.Fischer@indstate.edu
 
Anne Foster
Department of History
Specialization: U.S. foreign relations, Southeast Asia, and imperialism
Anne.Foster@indstate.edu
 
James Gustafson
Deptartment of History and Political Science (affiliate)
Specialization: Iran, Middle East, Central Asia, Islamic civilization 
Languages: Arabic, French, German, and Persian
James.Gustafson@indstate.edu
 
Cody Hanson
Department of Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Specialization: Spanish language; Latin American literature
Area Interest: Latin America
Language: Spanish
Cody.Hanson@indstate.edu
 
Darlene Hantzis
Department of Communications
Darlene.Hantzis@indstate.edu
Timothy Hawkins
Department of History and International Studies
Specialization: Latin America and Latino studies, history of Spain and its empire
Languages: Spanish
Timothy.Hawkins@indstate.edu

Wei He
Department of Management, Information Systems, and Business Education - Scott College of Business
Specialization: Human resources, social and managerial psychology, and international business management
Area Interests: People's Republic of China and Asian Pacific region
Language: Chinese - native speaker

Wei.He@indstate.edu
Kathleen Heath
Department of Earth and Environmental Systems
Specialization: Bio-cultural anthropology, human ecology, paleo-ethnobotany
Kathleen.Heath@indstate.edu
 

Debra Israel
Department of Economics
Specialization: Development economics, environmental economics (including international comparisons)
Interests: Bolivia and Latin America
Languages: Spanish

Debra.Israel@indstate.edu 

Tina Kruger
Chair, Multidisciplinary Studies
Specialization: Gerontology, cultural differences in long-term care, human rights and the environment

Tina.KrugerNewsham@indstate.edu
Issac Land
Department of History
Specialization: Britain, the Atlantic community, and early modern Europe
Issac.Land@indstate.edu   

Ann Ledbetter
Department of Communication
Specialization: Intercultural communication, military communication, health care administration, Arabic culture
Area Interests: Middle East and Saudi Arabia
Languages: Arabic and German

Robin.O'Connor-Ledbetter@indstate.edu

Richard Lotspeich
Department of Economics
Specialization: Russia, China, former Soviet Republics, Cuba comparative economic systems, transitional economies, and institutional economics 
Languages: Chinese (elementary), French, Russian, and Spanish

Richard.Lotspeich@indstate.edu
 
Robyn Lugar
Department of Social Work
Robyn.Lugar@indstate.edu  
Lynn Maurer
Department of Political Science
Dean, College of Graduate and Professional Studies
Specialization: Comparative politics, Spanish politics, Spanish parliament, European political systems, political systems in transition
Area Interests: Europe and Spain
Languages: French and Spanish
Lynn.Maurer@indstate.edu
Cecil Nelson
Department of Languages, Literatures, Linguistics
Cecil.Nelson@indstate.edu
Charles Norman
Department of Multidisciplinary Studies - Sociology
Specialization: Comparative sociology, human rights, NGO's for economic development, and U.S. Global Diversity
Area Interests: Columbia and India
Charles.Norman@indstate.edu
Betty Phillips
Department of Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Specialization: Linguistics 
Betty.Phillips@indstate.edu
 
Shawn Phillips
Department of Earth and Environmental Systems
Specialization: Bio-archeology of North America and the Caribbean
Shawn.Phillips@indstate.edu
Lt. Colonel Ramsamooj J. Reyes
Chairperson, Department of Aerospace Studies - College of Technology
Specialization: Military affairs, communications, clinical pathology, language learning (Spanish), instructional design
Area interests: Latin America, Caribbean, and the Middle East
Language: Spanish - native speaker
Ramsamooj.Reyes@indstate.edu
Donald Richards
Department of Economics
Specialization: Economic development, international economics, and Latin America
Languages: Spanish
Donald.Richards@indstate.edu
N. Ann Rider
Department of Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Specialization: Culture and society of German speaking countries, gender studies, Holocaust and genocide studies
Languages: German 
Ann.Rider@indstate.edu
 
Richard Schneirov
Department of History  
Richard.Schneirov@indstate.edu 
Donna Selman
College of Graduate and Professional Studies, Associate Dean
Speciallization: Criminology, criminal justice, political economy of criminal justice, and sociology
Area of Interests: Albania and Canada 
Donna.Selman@indstate.edu
Barbara Skinner
Department of History
Specialization: Russia, Eastern Europe, and European religious history
Languages: Russian
Barbara.Skinner@indstate.edu 
Ethan Strigas
Department of Recreation and Sports Management
Specialization: International sports law, international sports management
Languages: Greek
Athanassios.Strigkas@indstate.edu 
Chui Ying "Sala" Wong
Department of Art and Design
Specialization: International art projects, interactive digital art installations, international culture, large scale multimedia art installation
Languages: Chinese
Sala.Wong@indstate.edu
Bassam Yousif
Department of Economics  
Specialization: Economic development, international economics, the Middle East, and North Africa
Languages: Arabic
Bassam.Yousif@indstate.edu 

Keri Yousif
Department of Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Specialization: France, French language, literature, and the visual arts
Languages: French

Keri.Yousif@indstate.edu