You are here

People

Leadership Team:

Elaina Tuttle, Ph.D., Professor - Founding member
Department of Biology
Phone: (812) 237-8442
Email: Elaina.Tuttle@indstate.edu

Nathan Myers, Ph.D., Associate Professor - Associate Director
Department of Political Science
Phone: (812) 237-2504
Email: Nathan.Myers@indstate.edu

Rusty Gonser, Ph.D., Professor - Director
Department of Biology
Phone: (812) 237-2395
Email: Rusty.Gonser@indstate.edu

 

TCGA Employees:

Andrea Grunst, Ph.D., Post-doctoral Fellow
Department of Biology
Email: Andrea.Grunst@indstate.edu

Abhijit Chintagunta, Graduate Assistant, MS. candidate
Department of Computer Science
Email: achintagunta@sycamores.indstate.edu

Margarida Barcelo Serra, Ph.D. candidate
Department of Biology
Phone: (812) 237-2414
Email: mbarceloserra@sycamores.indstate.edu

Melissa Grunst, Ph.D., Post-doctoral Fellow
Department of Biology
Email: Melissa.Grunst@indstate.edu

Sarah Ford, Laboratory Technician
Phone: (812) 243-1623
Email: Sarah.Ford@indstate.edu

 

Genetic Counseling:

Megan Tucker, MS., LGC - Director
Phone: (812) 237-9032
Email: megan.tucker@indstate.edu

 

TCGA Advisory Board:

Chia-An Chao, Ph.D., Professor
Business Education, Information and Technology
Phone: (812) 237-2075
Email: cchao@indstate.edu

Gary Stuart, Ph.D., Emeritus
Department of Biology
Phone: (812) 237-7898
Email: Gary.Stuart@indstate.edu

Judith Barad, Ph.D., Emeritus
Department of Philosophy
Phone: (812) 237-3102
Email: jbarad@isugw.indstate.edu

Peter Mikolaj, Ph.D., Emeritus
Scott College of Business
Phone: (812) 237-2101
Email: Peter.Mikolaj@indstate.edu

 

Affiliate Members:

Alvaro Gurovich, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Applied Medicine and Rehabilitation
Phone: (812) 237-4200
Email: Alvaro.Gurovich@indstate.edu

Amiee Janssen-Robinson, Equal Opportunity Director and Title IX Coordinator
Equal Opportunity and Title IX Office
Phone: (812) 237-8954
Email: Aimee.Janssen-Robinson@indstate.edu

Amit Singh, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Biology (University of Dayton)
Phone: (937) 229-2894
Email: asingh1@udayton.edu

Andreas Kummerow, Instructor
Baccalaureate Nursing Completion
Phone: (812) 237-2532
Email: Andreas.Kummerow@indstate.edu

Bridget Roberts-Pittman, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Acting Director Clinic
Department of Communication Disorders and Counseling, School and Educational Psychology
Phone: (812) 237-4593
Email: Bridget.Roberts-Pittman@indstate.edu

Caitlin Brez, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
Phone: (812) 237-2450
Email: Caitlin.Brez@indstate.edu

Catherine E. Steding, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Email: Catherine.Steding@indstate.edu

Catherine Paterson, Ph.D., Professor
Department of Applied Medicine and Rehabilitation
Phone: (812) 237-3693
Email: Cat.Paterson@indstate.edu

Cynthia Crowder, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Chairperson
Department of Human Resource Development and Performance Technologies
Phone: (812) 237-2650
Email: Cindy.Crowder@indstate.edu

Daniel Coovert, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Applied Medicine and Rehabilitation
Phone: (812) 237-2347
Email: Daniel.Coovert@indstate.edu

Darleesa Doss, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Applied Health Sciences
Phone: (812) 237-3108
Email: Darleesa.Doss@indstate.edu

David Robinson, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Management, Information Systems, and Business Education
Phone: (812) 251-7414
Email: David.Robinson@indstate.edu

Elizabeth Brown, Ph.D., Professor and Chairperson
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Phone: (812) 237-2119
Email: Liz.Brown@indstate.edu

Jeff Kinne, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Computer Science
Phone: (812) 237-2136
Email: jkinne@cs.indstate.edu

Kristopher Schwab, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Phone: (812) 237-2683
Email: Kristopher.Schwab@indstate.edu

Kyu Hong Cho, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Phone: (812) 237-2412
Email: kyuhong.cho@indstate.edu

Mary Kahl, Ph.D., Professor
Department of Communication
Phone: (812) 237-3919
Email: Mary.Kahl@indstate.edu

Maureen Johnson, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Applied Health Sciences
Phone: (812) 237-3078
Email: Maureen.Johnson@indstate.edu

Michael Deem, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Multidisciplinary Studies
Email: michael.deem@indstate.edu

Michael Irvin Arrington, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Communication
Phone: (812) 237-3253
Email: Michael.arrington@indstate.edu

Mrs. Melony Sacopulos, Assistant Professor
Department of Accounting, Finance, Insurance, and Risk Management
Phone: (812) 237-2102
Email: Melony.Sacopulos@indstate.edu

Mrs. Sharon Robinson, Instructor
Department of Accounting, Finance, Insurance, and Risk Management
Phone: (812) 237-2091
Email: Sharon.Robinson@indstate.edu

Roseanne Farchild, Ph.D., Adjunct Associate Professor
Department of Advanced Practice Nursing
Phone: (317) 519-9875
Email: Roseanne.Fairchild@indstate.edu

Shaad M. Ahmad, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Phone: (812) 237-2390
Email: Shaad.Ahmad@indstate.edu

Yongsheng Bai, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Phone: (812) 237-2405
Email: Yongsheng.Bai@indstate.edu

 

External Collaborators:

Aaron S. Fink, MD., Professor Emeritus
Department of Surgery, Emory University
Email: afink01@emory.edu

Alan Bergland, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Biology, University of Virginia
Phone: (434) 924-1930
Email: alan.bergland@virginia.edu

Christopher N. Balakrishnan, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Biology, East Carolina University
Phone: (252) 328-2910
Email: balakrishnanc@ecu.edu

Darren Griffin, Ph.D., Professor
School of Biosciences, University of Kent (UK)
Phone: +44 1227-(82)3022
Email: D.K.Griffin@kent.ac.uk

Oliver Ryder, Ph.D., Kleberg Endowed Director of Genetics
Insititue of Conservation Research, San Diego Zoo

Reuber Brandão, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Zoology, University of Brasilia (Brazil)
Email: reuber@unb.br

Teri Lear, Ph.D., Research Associate Professor
Department of Veterinary Science, Gluck Equine Research Center, University of Kentucky
Phone: (859) 218-1108
Email: equigene@uky.edu

Tim Kelly
Dialog Medical (Atlanta, GA)
Phone: (770) 982-7851, ext. 54
Email: tkelly@dialogmedical.com

Wes Warren, Ph.D.,
McDonnell Genome Institute, Washington University

 

Affiliated Doctoral and Master's Students:

Amanda Jamison, Doctoral Student, Biology
Andrew Kump, Doctoral Student, Biology
Ethan Rath, Masters Student, Biology
Fatemeh Hadinezhad, Masters Student, Biology
Jennifer Callaway-Smith, Doctoral Student, Biology
Lindsay Forrette, Doctoral Student, Biology
Manoj Panta, Doctoral Student, Biology
Nehal Ninad, Masters Student, Biology
Srivathsan Raghavan, Doctoral Student, Biology
Stephanie Pittman, Doctoral Student, Biology
Tazin Fahmi, Doctoral Student, Biology
Zachary Kozelichki, Doctoral Student, Biology

 

Former Students, Fellows and Associates:

Adam Betuel, Doctoral Student, Biology
Brandon Donham, Master's Students, Computer Science
Feng Jiang, Master's Students, Computer Science
Maddie Denney, Master’s Student, Biology
Michael Romanov, Ph.D., Former Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Kent
Robert Webb, Jr., Former Master’s Associate, MPA Program at ISU
Samuel Verga, Master’s Student, Biology