You are here

People

Leadership Team

Rusty Gonser, Ph.D., Director of The Center for Genomic Advocacy
Professor, Department of Biology
Phone: (812) 237-2395
Email: Rusty.Gonser@indstate.edu

Jeff Kinne, Ph.D., Associate Director of The Center for Genomic Advocacy
Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Phone: (812) 237-2136
Email: jkinne@indstate.edu

Nathan Myers, Ph.D., Associate Director of The Center for Genomic Advocacy
Associate Professor, Department of Political Science
Phone: (812) 237-2504
Email: Nathan.Myers@indstate.edu

Megan Tucker, MS, LGC, Program Director of Genetic Counseling
Phone: (812) 237-9032
Email: megan.tucker@indstate.edu

Elaina Tuttle, Ph.D., Founding member (In Memoriam, 1963-2016)
Professor, Department of Biology
 

TCGA Employees

Kim Cates, Administrative Assistant (part-time)
The Center for Genomic Advocacy/ Genetic Counseling
Phone: (812) 237-8526
Kim.Cates@indstate.edu

Margarida Barcelo Serra, Ph.D. candidate
Department of Biology
Phone: (812) 237-2414
Email: mbarceloserra@sycamores.indstate.edu

Jennifer Smith, Ph.D. candidate
Department of Biology
Email: jsmith285@sycamores.indstate.edu

Nykara Brown, Master's Student
Department of Biology
Email: nbrown26@sycamores.indstate.edu
 

TCGA Founding Members

Chia-An Chao, Ph.D., Professor
Department of Management, Information Systems and Business Education
Phone: (812) 237-2075
Email: cchao@indstate.edu

Gary Stuart, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Department of Biology
Email: Gary.Stuart@indstate.edu

Judith Barad, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Department of Philosophy
Email: jbarad@isugw.indstate.edu

Peter Mikolaj, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Department of Accounting, Finance Insurance and Risk Management
Email: Peter.Mikolaj@indstate.edu

 

Affiliate Collaborators

Shaad M. Ahmad, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Phone: (812) 237-2390
Email: Shaad.Ahmad@indstate.edu

Yongsheng Bai, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Phone: (812) 237-2405
Email: Yongsheng.Bai@indstate.edu

Caitlin Brez, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
Phone: (812) 237-2450
Email: Caitlin.Brez@indstate.edu

Elizabeth Brown, Ph.D., Professor and Chairperson
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Phone: (812) 237-2119
Email: Liz.Brown@indstate.edu

Kyu Hong Cho, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Phone: (812) 237-2412
Email: kyuhong.cho@indstate.edu

Daniel Coovert, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Applied Medicine and Rehabilitation
Phone: (812) 237-2347
Email: Daniel.Coovert@indstate.edu

Cynthia Crowder, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Chairperson
Department of Human Resource Development and Performance Technologies
Phone: (812) 237-2650
Email: Cindy.Crowder@indstate.edu

Darleesa Doss, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Applied Health Sciences
Phone: (812) 237-3108
Email: Darleesa.Doss@indstate.edu

Maureen Johnson, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Applied Health Sciences
Phone: (812) 237-3078
Email: Maureen.Johnson@indstate.edu

Andreas Kummerow, Instructor
Department of Baccalaureate Nursing Completion
Phone: (812) 237-2532
Email: Andreas.Kummerow@indstate.edu

Catherine Paterson, Ph.D., Professor
Department of Applied Medicine and Rehabilitation
Phone: (812) 237-3693
Email: Cat.Paterson@indstate.edu

Leah Reynolds, Ph.D., Associate Vice President of Inclusive Excellence and Title IX Coordinator
Office of Equal Opportunity and Title IX
Phone: (812) 237-8954
Email: Leah.Reynolds@indstate.edu

Bridget Roberts-Pittman, Ph.D., Acting Director of Norma and William Grosjean Clinic
Professor, Department of Communication Disorders and Counseling, School and Educational Psychology
Phone: (812) 237-4593
Email: Bridget.Roberts-Pittman@indstate.edu

David Robinson, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Management, Information Systems, and Business Education
Phone: (812) 251-7414
Email: David.Robinson@indstate.edu

Melony Sacopulos, Assistant Professor
Department of Accounting, Finance, Insurance, and Risk Management
Phone: (812) 237-2102
Email: Melony.Sacopulos@indstate.edu

Kristopher Schwab, Ph.D., Instructor
Department of Biology
Phone: (812) 237-2683
Email: Kristopher.Schwab@indstate.edu

Catherine E. Steding, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Phone: (812) 237-8553
Email: Catherine.Steding@indstate.edu

 

External Affiliates

Christopher N. Balakrishnan, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Biology, East Carolina University
Phone: (252) 328-2910
Email: balakrishnanc@ecu.edu

Alan Bergland, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Biology, University of Virginia
Phone: (434) 924-1930
Email: alan.bergland@virginia.edu

Darren Griffin, Ph.D., Professor
School of Biosciences, University of Kent (UK)
Phone: +44 1227-(82)3022
Email: D.K.Griffin@kent.ac.uk

Oliver Ryder, Ph.D., Kleberg Endowed Director of Genetics
Insititue of Conservation Research, San Diego Zoo
Email: ORyder@sandiegozoo.org

Amit Singh, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Biology (University of Dayton)
Phone: (937) 229-2894
Email: asingh1@udayton.edu

Wes Warren, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Genetics
McDonnell Genome Institute, Washington University
Phone: (314) 286-1899
Email: wwarren@wustl.edu

 

Affiliated Doctoral and Master's Students

Nykara Brown, Master's Student, Biology
Keeley Cleghorn, Doctoral Student, Biology
Tazin Fahmi, Doctoral Student, Biology
Lindsay Forrette, Master's Student, Biology
Zachary Kozelichki, Doctoral Student, Biology
Andrew Kump, Doctoral Student, Biology
Nehal Ninad, Master's Student, Biology
Manoj Panta, Doctoral Student, Biology
Jennifer Smith, Ph.D. Candidate, Biology
 

Former Students, Fellows and Associates

Adam Betuel, Doctoral Student, Biology
Abhijit Chintagunta, Master's Student, Computer Science
Aaron Cox, Master's Student, Computer Science
Maddie Denney, Master’s Student, Biology
Brandon Donham, Master's Student, Computer Science
Fatemeh Hadinezhad, Master's Student, Biology
Amanda Jamison, Doctoral Student, Biology
Feng Jiang, Master's Student, Computer Science
Stephanie Pittman, Doctoral Student, Biology
Michael Romanov, Ph.D., Former Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Kent
Samuel Verga, Master’s Student, Biology
Robert Webb, Jr., Former Master’s Associate, MPA Program at ISU
 

In Memoriam:

Teri Lear, Ph.D., Research Associate Professor
Department of Veterinary Science, Gluck Equine Research Center, University of Kentucky

Elaina Tuttle, Ph.D., Founding member (In Memoriam, 1963-2016)
Professor, Department of Biology