You are here

Research Assistants

Patricia Bollinger

pbollinger@sycamores.indstate.edu

Nicole Castaneda

ncastaneda1@sycamores.indstate.edu

Zoe Delefortrie.png

Zoe Delefortrie

zdelefortrie@sycamores.indstate.edu

I completed a Bachelor's degree in biology and ethnology as well as a Master's degree in biology of parasites and behavioral ecology  at the University of Neuchatel, Switzerland.

I am currently a PhD candidate in Dr. Rusty Gonser's lab focusing on the white-throated sparrow. The White-Throated Sparrow Project studies the link between behavior, genetics and genomics. My research interests are focused on sexual selection, molecular ecology and the effect of parasites on behavior.

Tim Divoll.jpg

Timothy Divoll

tdivoll@sycamores.indstate.edu

I study the foraging ecology of endangered Midwestern bats using spatial and molecular methods and work in Dr. Joy O’Keefe's Bat Lab.

Nicholas Gabry

ngabry@sycamores.indstate.edu

I am a PhD student in the Gonser Lab working on the White-Throated Sparrow Project. My research interest is in uncovering the ecological and genetic drivers of behavior, and placing them in the context of evolution and species conservation. Currently, my work with the white-throated sparrow includes investigations into dietary metabarcoding, breeding territory selection, and mate-choice.

Meredith Hoggatt

mhoggatt3@sycamores.indstate.edu

Marcus Jorgensen

mjorgensen@sycamores.indstate.edu

Frank Tillman

ftillman1@sycamores.indstate.edu

Frankie Tousley

Frankie.Tousley@indstate.edu