You are here

Mathematics

Program Director

Henjin Chi

Henjin Chi

Henjin.Chi@indstate.edu

(812) 237-8126

RO A-138C

Professor

 

Undergraduate Admissions

The Mathematics program does not have admissions requirements beyond those of Indiana State University. Students wishing to major in Mathematics should declare the major and will then be advised which courses to take.

Undergraduate Program

The requirements for the Mathematics major can be found in the here in the undergraduate catalog.

The requirements for the Mathematics minor can be found in the here in the undergraduate catalog.

Graduate Admissions

For all Graduate programs at Indiana State University, all conditions of the College of Graduate and Professional Studies must be met, as listed on their website. In particular, an applicant must hold an undergraduate/bachelor's degree before beginning at ISU. International students must also satisfy English proficiency requirements.

Students applying to the Mathematics master's program must also have completed at least twenty-four hours of undergraduate mathematics. This will usually include the calculus sequence and the equivalent of MATH 333, 380, 410, 413, and 416. Applicants with deficiencies may be granted conditional admission.

Graduate Program

The requirements for the Mathematics Master of Science can be found in the here in the graduate catalog.

The requirements for the Mathematics Master of Arts can be found in the here in the graduate catalog.

 

Math Class Schedule

2016 Spring | Summer | Fall

2017 Spring | Summer | Fall

 

Math Faculty

Derrick Bowman

Derrick Bowman

Derrick.Bowman@indstate.edu

(812) 237-8776

RO A-138D

Instructor

Patti Dreher

Patti Dreher

Patti.Dreher@indstate.edu

(812) 237-8297

RO A-140A

Instructor

Rich Harden

Rich Harden

Richard.Harden@indstate.edu

RO A-133

Instructor

Nora Hopkins

Nora Hopkins

Nora.Hopkins@indstate.edu

(812) 237-3147

RO A-140B

Associate Professor

Jason Huffman

Jason Huffman

Jason.Huffman@indstate.edu

(812) 237-2314

RO A-126

Lecturer

Vin Isaia

Vin Isaia

Vin.Isaia@indstate.edu

(812) 237-2157

RO A-122

Assistant Professor

Bob Johnson

Bob Johnson

Robert.Johnson@indstate.edu

(812) 237-2144

RO A-118

Associate Professor

Devon Kinne

Devon Kinne

Devon.Kinne@indstate.edu

RO A-134

Lecturer

Ralph Oberste-Vorth

Ralph Oberste-Vorth

*on leave*

Ralph.Oberste-Vorth@indstate.edu

(812) 237-3438

RO A-117

Professor

Jamie Oberste-Vorth

Jamie Oberste-Vorth

Jamie.Oberste-Vorth@indstate.edu

(812) 237-3438

RO A-117

Lecturer

Jim Sanchez

Jim Sanchez

James.Sanchez@indstate.edu

RO A-134

Lecturer

Cheng Zhao

Cheng Zhao

Cheng.Zhao@indstate.edu

(812) 237-9044

RO A-138F

Professor