You are here

Community School of the Arts

Community School of the Arts Logo



The mission of the Indiana State University (ISU) Community School of the Arts (CSA) is to provide high-quality performing and fine arts learning experiences. The goal is to enrich the lives of those who live in the Wabash Valley no matter their age, economic circumstances, and ability levels.

This department within the Division of University Engagement (UE) is the only comprehensive educational outreach of its kind in Indiana and one of the very few in the United States. The CSA offers Indiana State students outstanding opportunities for experiential learning through teaching.

The Division of University Engagement (UE) connects community and university partners to address the most pressing challenges in the communities we serve, prepare Indiana State students for rewarding careers and civic leadership, and support lifelong learning throughout west-central Indiana.

All areas within the Division of University Engagement (UE) at Indiana State University (ISU) have a commitment to inclusion. We provide a welcoming and respectful environment where inclusivity puts diversity into action. As members of the University community we are committed to meaningful intercultural relationships within our University and with our community partners. We believe that the development of our students, faculty, and staff are best supported in a climate that honors diverse experiences and perspectives.



Community School of the Arts
Phone: 812-237-2528
Website: Community School of the Arts

Cynthia Phillips-Sabla
Phone: (812) 237-2528

Indiana State University
Community School of the Arts
649 Chestnut Street
Fine Arts Building, Room 119
Terre Haute, IN 47809