

Bayh College of Education Congress

Monday, April 25, 2016

Approved Minutes for Special Congress Meeting

Members Present: M. Hare, L. Tinnerman, R. Hinshaw, C. Ball, M. Howard-Hamilton, A. Rector, D. Quatroche

Members Absent: C. Tucker, K. Hinton, P. Lovell, C. Caruso-Woolard, T. McDaniel, A. Viviani

1. This Special Congress meeting was called to order at 3:10 pm by L. Tinnerman.

2. New Business

a. This Special Congress meeting was called to elect officers for the 2016-17 academic year. Both current and new representatives were invited. After some discussion, nominations were presented. Associate Dean D. Collins nominated C. Ball for Chair and R. Hinshaw seconded. M. Hare was nominated for Vice Chair and L. Tinnerman seconded. L. Tinnerman nominated C. Caruso-Woolard for secretary and C. Ball seconded. There was no further discussion and it was moved to vote on the entire slate of nominees. The vote passed and officers were elected (7-0-0).

The meeting was adjourned at 3:22.

Respectfully submitted by,

Rebecca Hinshaw
Acting Congress Secretary