Authors and Artists Reception and Program

Authors and Artists Reception and Program

Event Type



Cunningham Memorial Library, Events Area




(812) 237-2560


The library’s annual Authors and Artists program is the only campus event that honors the written or artistic material or performance of ISU's faculty staff and students. This year's 33rd annual event will feature Indiana State's faculty and emeriti who published or created artistic works in 2018.

A reception will begin at 2:30 p.m. with light refreshments, with the program beginning at 3 p.m. Authors to be recognized this year: Brad Balch, Matthew Bergbower, Ryan Donlan, Amanda Hobson, Malynnda Johnson, David Nichols, Robert Perrin, Samory Rashid, James Speer, Qihao Weng.

For more information on this and past programs, visit The occasion also serves as a place to recognize this year's graduate and undergraduate recipients of the Library's Bakerman Research Award. Visit for more information.