Curriculum and Academic Affairs Committee

Meeting Schedule

The purpose of the committee is to formulate, implement, evaluate, and/or recommend policies and procedures pertaining to College courses, curricula activities, and resources which are primarily academic in nature.

Officers -  2020-2021

Chairperson -   Jim Davis

Vice-Chairperson -  Eric Post

Secretary - Somer Nourse


One appointed or elected voting faculty member from each department/school

Applied Health Sciences – Darleesa Doss

Applied Medicine and Rehabilitation - Eric Post

Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport -  Jim Davis

Social Work -  Robin Bonifas

School of Nursing - Somer Nourse

Ex-Officio Members

Dean - Caroline Mallory

Associate Dean for Academics -  Whitney Nesser

Executive Director of Nursing - Lea Hall

Department Chairperson - Applied Health Sciences -  Linda Behrendt

Department Chairperson - Applied Medicine and Rehabilitation - John Pommier​

Department Chairperson - Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport - Thomas Nesser

Department Chairperson - Social Work - Robin Bonifas

Fellow(s) -

Graduate Student - Tina Simons

Undergraduate Student - Taylor Gephart