Executive Committee

The purpose of the committee is to exercise the powers and authority of the Faculty Council.

The Executive Committee members are the officers of the Faculty Council.

Officers -  2019-2020

Chairperson -   Anthony Walker 

Vice-Chairperson -   Erik Southard

Secretary -   Jennifer Todd

Administrative Support - Stefanie Knott


One elected tenured / tenure track faculty from each department

Advanced Practice Nursing -  Erik Southard

Applied Health Sciences -   Anthony Walker

Applied Medicine and Rehabilitation -  Jeremy Houser

Baccalaureate Nursing -  Linda Walters

Baccalaureate Nursing Completion -  Robert Owegi

Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport -  Matthew Blaszka

Social Work -   Jennifer Todd

Ex-officio Members

Dean - Caroline Mallory

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs -  Whitney Nesser

Associate Dean for Student and Community Relations -  Peggy Weber

Executive Director of Nursing - Lea Hall

Department Chairperson - Advanced Practice Nursing - Jill Moore

Department Chairperson - Applied Health Sciences -  Linda Behrendt

Department Chairperson - Applied Medicine and Rehabilitation - John Pommier

Department Chairperson - Baccalaureate Nursing - Marcee Everly

Department Chairperson - Baccalaureate Nursing Completion - Lea Hall

Department Chairperson - Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport - Thomas Nesser

Department Chairperson - Social Work - Robin Bonifas

Fellow(s) -