Council on Inclusive Excellence

President's charge

In October of 20016, President Daniel J. Bradley constituted a Diversity Council (now the Council on Inclusive Excellence) and charged them to:

  • Assist in the development of policy related to diversity issues, the appeal of affirmative action complaints, and dispositions
  • Develop recommendations to promote and maintain cultural and gender diversity among ISU employees and across positional levels
  • Develop recommendations to promote recruitment and retention of minority students
  • Be in compliance with Indiana Statute 21-27-5-4 requirements for such committees at Indiana’s public institutions of higher education
  • Prepare and submit annual reports of findings, conclusions, and recommendations to the Board of Trustees

The 30 members of the Council represent a broad cross-section of the university community (graduate and undergraduate students, alumni, faculty, and exempt and non-exempt staff) and representatives from the Terre Haute community.


Contact Us

Office of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion
Rankin Hall 426
(812) 237-8954