Important Term Dates for Fall 2021

  April 12 - 25  Monday-Sunday   Priority Registration for Fall 2021
  July 22-23 Thursday-Friday   Scheduling not available
  August 16, Monday   Last day to make schedule changes without incurring $30 Change of Schedule Fee
  August 17, Tuesday   Classes begin - Standard 16-week and 1st 8-week;
  $30 Change of Schedule Fee begins; $100 Late Registration Fee begins
  August 20, Friday   Last Day to Add/Register for 1st 8-week classes (8B)

  Last day to Drop/Withdrawal with No Grade for 1st 8-week classes (8B)

  Last Day for 100% Refund for 1st 8-week classes (8B)

  August 23, Monday

  Last day to add/drop/withdrawal classes with no grade(s) (Full Term-16 weeks)

  Last day for 100% refund on all drops/withdrawals (Full Term-16 weeks)

  Last day for 75% refund for 1st 8-weeks classes (8B)

  August 27, Friday   Last day for 50% refund for 1st 8-week classes (8B)
  August 30, Monday

  Last day for 75% refund (Full Term-16 weeks)

  Last day for 25% refund for 1st 8-week classes (8B)

  September 6, Monday

  Labor Day, University Closed

  Last day for 50% refund (Full Term 16-weeks)

  September 6 - 10, Monday - Friday   Three-week attendance reporting; deadline is 4:00 pm on
  Friday, September 10, 2021.
  September 13, Monday   Last day for 25% refund (Full Term-16 weeks)
  September 14, Tuesday   No refunds on course drops/withdrawals begins (Full Term-16 weeks)
  September 23 - 28
  Thursday - Tuesday
  Interim Grading; deadline is 4:00 pm on Tuesday, September 28, 2021.
  September 24, Friday   Last day to drop/withdraw classes with “W” grade for 1st 8-week classes (8B)
  October 7, Thursday   Last day of 1st 8-week classes (8B)
  October 8, Friday   Fall Break (No Day or Evening Classes)
  October 11, Monday  Classes Resume

 Priority Registration PIN’s Available for Spring 2022

 2nd 8-week classes begin (8C)

  October 4-12, Monday-Tuesday

  1st 8-week Classes (8B): Final Grading Opens; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, October 12

  October 14, Thursday

  Last Day to apply for Fall Graduation to be included in the Commencement books

  Last day to Add/Register for 2nd 8-week classes (8C)

  Last Day for 100% Refund and No Grade for 2nd 8-week classes (8C)

  October 17, Sunday   Last Day for 75% Refund for 2nd 8-week classes (8C)
  October 21, Thursday   Last Day for 50% Refund for 2nd 8-week classes (8C)
  October 24, Sunday   Last Day for 25% Refund for 2nd 8-week classes (8C)
  November 1, Monday   Last day to drop/withdraw classes with “W” grade (Full Term-16 Weeks)
  November 8 - 21, Monday - Sunday   Priority Registration for Spring 2022
  November 18, Thursday   Last Day to drop/withdrawal classes with “W” grade for 2nd 8-week classes (8C)
  November 22, Monday   Open Enrollment for Spring 2022 begins
  November 22 - 26, Monday - Friday   Thanksgiving Break, no classes
  November 29 - December 3, Monday - Friday   Study Week
  December 3-14, Friday-Tuesday   Final Grading Opens - Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, December 14
  December 3, Friday   Last day of Fall 2021 Classes
  December 6 - 10, Monday - Friday   Final examinations
  December 15-16, Wednesday-Thursday   Scheduling Not Available
  December 10, Friday   Last day to apply for Fall 2021 Graduation
  December 10-11, Friday - Saturday   Commencement
  December 14, Tuesday   Final Grades due to the Office of Registration and Records;
  deadline is NOON

 

Contact

Mailing Address:

Office of Registration and Records
Parsons Hall Room 009
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN 47809

Phone:

(812) 237-2020

FAX:

(812) 237-8039

Email:

ISU-ORR@mail.indstate.edu

Walk-in Office Hours:

Monday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Thursday 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Phone lines available:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. MTWF
9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. R