Representation Formula

There shall be 34 elected faculty members. They shall be apportioned among the college and schools of the University in this fashion: the total number of voting faculty in the University shall be divided by 34; this number, rounded off to the next higher whole number, shall be the "election unit." Each college or school shall have as many representatives as it has complete election units of voting faculty provided that every such college or school is to have at least one (1) representative. The remaining seats, up to the total of 34, shall be apportioned to the college or schools with the largest fractional remainders of voting faculty, lot being resorted to if equal fractional remainders make this necessary. This calculation shall be made before each annual election.