Miss ISU

Miss Indiana 2019

Miss ISU Scholarship Program 2019 Winner: Tiarra Taylor

Miss Indiana State University 2019 Photo Gallery

The Miss Indiana State University Scholarship Program is a preliminary for the Miss Indiana Scholarship Program and the Miss America Scholarship Program. Miss Indiana State University has been in existence since 1958. There have been 34 Miss Indiana State title holders. Miss ISU represents Indiana State University at the Miss Indiana Scholarship. Listed below are all the former Miss Indiana State representatives, their talent (when available) and how they fared at Miss Indiana. In 1961 Kathleen Jane Burke was the First Miss Indiana State to become Miss Indiana. She was a non-finalist talent winner at Miss America. For more information contact Freda Luers at 812-237-3831.

If you are interested in competing for the title of Miss Indiana State University 2020, please contact Freda Luers.  



Former Title Holders

Year Name Talent
1958 Carol Gay Matias  
1959 Janet Tiedge  
1960 Peggy Ann Campbell  
1961 Kathleen Jane Burke, Miss Indiana, Non-finalist talent winner at Miss America Monologue/Dress
1962 Nancy Ritz Dance
1963 Martha Pflug Baton
1964 Patricia Tryon Comedy Routine
1965 Susan Lynn Black Dramatic Reading
1966 Susan Maxwell Vocal
1967 Janet Lee Faires Dress Design
1968 Dixie Harmon, Top Ten Violin
1969 Nancy Bedwell Vocal
1978 Helen Paulin
Third Runner Up, Preliminary Swimsuit
1979 Teresa Hamilton, Top Ten Vocal
1980 Kathleen Culp Opera
1981 Dana Urshel Vocal
1982 Elizabeth Whitesell Opera
1983 Mary Richardville Opera
2002 Erin Cheever, Non-Finalist Interview, Newcomer Award Baton
2003 Amanda Zachary Vocal
2004 Sarah Tislow, Spirit Award Vocal
2005 Kaleena Dale Vocal
2006 Lisa Allen, Top Ten Vocal
2007 Jordan Lugar Vocal
2008 Erica Eisenhut Vocal
2009 Carolyne Holcomb, First Runner Up Dance
2010 Taylor Schaffer, Hoosier Leadership, Hoosier Spirit Dance
2011 Maggi Stephens Vocal
2012 Ayanna Sykes, Top 12 Vocal
2013 Kyla Eubank Piano
2014 Jessica Weesner Contemporary Clogging
2015 Ayanna Sykes Vocal
2016 Madisson Brower Vocal
2017 Tiarra Taylor, Non-Finalist Talent, Newcomer Award


2018 Brandy Protz, Hooser Memorial Leadership Award Finalist, Balance 2 Be Well Scholarship


2019 Tiarra Taylor, Miss Indiana Vocal


HMSU 143 and HMSU 515
Indiana State University
(812) 237-3830
Email Campus Life

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM