Interfraternity Council

IFC Logo

The Interfraternity Council (IFC) is composed of 9 fraternity chapters and provisional chapters at Indiana State University. The North-American Interfraternity Conference (NIC) is the national umbrella organization for most IFC member fraternities. The NIC strives to "advocate the needs of its member fraternities through enrichment of the fraternity experience; advancement and growth of the fraternity community; and enhancement of the education mission of the hose institutions." Want more information about the fraternity experience? Check out

Interfraternity Council Chapters at Indiana State University

Organization National Website Chapter Instagram Chapter Twitter
Alpha Sigma Phi @isu_alphasig @AlphasigmaphiI
Delta Sigma Phi @isudeltasig @ISUDeltaSig
Lambda Chi Alpha @lambdachi_indstate @LambdaChi_ISU
Phi Delta Theta @phideltisu @PhiDeltindstate
Phi Kappa Psi @phikappapsi_isu @PhiKappaPsi_ISU
Pi Kappa Alpha @isupike @isupike
Pi Kappa Phi @isu_pi_kappa_phi @ISU_PiKapp
Sigma Alpha Epsilon @statesae @state_sae
Theta Chi @isuthetachi @ISUThetaChi

Please note the following organization statuses:
Tau Kappa Epsilon has been temporarily suspended
Kappa Alpha Order is slated to return in Spring 2021
Alpha Tau Omega is slated to return in Fall 2021
Phi Gamma Delta (FIJI) is slated to return in Fall 2022
Sigma Tau Gamma is slated to return in Fall 2023
Sigma Phi Epsilon has been temporarily suspended

Interested in joining an IFC Chapter?

The Interfraternity Council member organizations host their own recruitment events throughout the Fall and Spring semesters. Individuals interested in learning more about IFC chapters will need to register to participate in the process, and are encouraged to attend information sessions, involvement fairs, or other events hosted by the Interfraternity Council. Interested students should have a minimum GPA of 2.6 to be eligible to receive a bid from an IFC chapter, but membership selection is ultimately up to individual organizations. Please see the link below to register (there is no cost). 

Click Here for Fall 2020 IFC Recruitment Registration  
Note: Due to the moratorium on recruitment and new member activities, individuals may still complete a registration form, but will be unable to join until the moratorium is lifted.

2020 IFC Executive Board

2020 IFC Exec Board

Director of Fraternity & Sorority Life: Kristen Kardas

Interfraternity Council on Facebook (@SycamoreIFC), Twitter (@IFC_IndState), and Instagram (@sycamoreifc)