National Pan-Hellenic Council

NPHC Logo for Indiana State

The National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) at Indiana State University is composed of 7 international historically African-American fraternities and sororities. The National Pan-Hellenic Council headquarters serves the purpose to "foster cooperative actions of its members in deadling with matters of mutual concern. To this end, the NPHC promotes the well-being of its affiliate fraternities and sororities, facilities the establishment and development of local councils of the NPHC and provides leadership training for its constituents." 

NPHC Chapters at Indiana State University

Organization National Website Chapter Instagram Chapter Twitter
Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. @epsilonxi_aka @epsilonxi_aka
Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. @isu_alphas1969 @ZPDC1969
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. @zetanu_isu @zetanu_isu
Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc. @aznupes @AlphaZetaNupes
Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc. @killachisigmaques @ChiSigmaQues
Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc. @isu_sgrho @BetaBetaPoodles
Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. @isuzetas_1920 @isuzetas_1920

PDF icon Current Update on Inactive NPHC Chapters

Interested in Joining an NPHC Chapter?

The NPHC member organizations host their own membership intake events when approved throughout the academic year. Individuals interested in learning more about the NPHC chapters are encouraged to attend the virtual Fraternity & Sorority Life Meet and Greet on August 27, and the NPHC Late Night Live event on Instagram on August 28.  

PDF icon NPHC Membership Intake Requirements.pdf

National Pan-Hellenic Council Executive Board

NPHC Executive Board

Associate Director of Fraternity & Sorority Life: Corry Smith

National Pan-Hellenic Council on Facebook (@ISUNPHC), Twitter (@ISUNPHC), and Instagram (@nphc.isu)