Her Color Shines

4th Annual Her Color Shines

April 7, 2019

University Hall Auditorium

6-8pm

Red Carpet: 5:30 p.m.

This event was created to acknowledge and award young women of color (students, faculty, and staff) at Indiana State University for their exceptional leadership, academic performance, and resilience. We will continue to recognize the phenomenal accomplishments of our women of color. So, ladies - get ready to let your light shine!
 
This event will begin with an actual red carpet walk between 5:30-6 p.m. The program will begin promptly at 6 p.m. Our colors for the evening are any combination of black, white, and cream. If you do not have anything black, white, or cream, please wear what you have. Just remember, this is a red carpet event, so NO jeans!

Register to Attend

Apply for Award

If you have any questions, please feel free to email Dr. Elonda Ervin at elonda.ervin@indstate.edu

Savvy Award

The freshmen and sophomore recipients of the Savvy Award have displayed this discernment and practical knowledge throughout their academic career at Indiana State.

Resilient Award

As a graduate student, the recipient represents qualities of a tenacious and active student leader. The recipient has made profound contributions to the University and her community while in pursuit of her degree.

Galvanize Award

This young lady exhibits outstanding motivation and leadership across campus.

Perseverance Award

As a doctoral student, overcoming adversity has been one of your strongest suits. This strong woman promotes excellence and commitment in everything she does.

Fierce Award

The Fierce Award distinguishes a young lady that excels both academically while achieving great strides as a student athlete.

Virtuoso Award

Virtuoso Award recognizes a young lady from the Fine Arts major and celebrates her academic achievements as well as her outstanding artistic abilities.

Longevity Award

As a positive role model for our students and community, the recipients have shown strength, dedication and service to Indiana State University. This award is given to the faculty, staff, and administrators.

2019 Women of Promise Committee

 

Nuri Rodriguez – co-chair
nrodriguez9@sycamores.indstate.edu

Jada Tompkins – co-chair
jtompkins5@sycamores.indstate.edu

Azizi Arrington-Bey
Azizi.Arrington-Bey@indstate.edu

Radasia Blaylock
rblaylock2@sycamores.indstate.edu

Elonda Ervin, Ph.D.
Elonda.ervin@indstate.edu

Amanda Hobson
Amanda.Hobson@indstate.edu

Alyaa Malibari
amalibari@sycamores.indstate.edu

Gabrielle Miller
gmiller27@sycamores.indstate.edu

Venita Stallings
Venita.Stallings@indstate.edu

Robin Tarvin
rtarvin1@sycamores.indstate.edu

Hope Williams
Hope.Williams@indstate.edu

Donate Now
 

Visit us on Facebook!

Facebook Logo

Follow us on Twitter!

Twitter Logo

Youtube - Coming Soon!

ytb-icon.png

Contact

Hulman Memorial Student Union

7th Floor
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN 47809

Phone: 812-237-2877
Fax: 812-237-8774

Office Hours
Monday-Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Resource Center Hours
Monday-Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM