You are here

Faculty and Staff

Faculty Field Contact
Stofferahn 2016.jpg

Dr. Steven A. Stofferahn
Chair
Professor
Ph.D., Purdue University, 2003
Video Profile

 

Medieval and Early Modern Europe, Ancient World, Women in Europe

Steven.Stofferahn@indstate.edu
Office: SH 104
812-237-2710

Arrington 2016.jpg

Dr. Andrea Arrington-Sirois
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Emory University, 2007
Video Profile

African History, Women's History, Gender Studies

Andrea.Arrington@indstate.edu
Office: SH 109D
812-237-2554

Chirhart 2016.jpg

Dr. Ann Chirhart
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Emory University, 1997

Twentieth Century United States, United States South and African American, United States Women

Ann.Chirhart@indstate.edu 
Office: SH 304
812-237-2723

D Clark 2016.jpg

Dr. Daniel A. Clark
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Purdue University, 2001

United States Intellectual, Cultural, Education

Dan.Clark@indstate.edu
Office: SH 109B
812-237-2724
 

Clark T photo.jpg

Rev. Terry Clark
Instructor
B.A., Xavier, 1975; M.A., Excelsior (exp. 2020)

African American Studies

Terry.Clark@indstate.edu
Office: SH 109A
812-237-2724

Taylor Easum

Dr. Taylor Easum
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin, 2012

East Asia, Thailand, World History Taylor.Easum@indstate.edu
Office: SH 314
812-237-2718

 

Fischer 2016.jpg

Dr. Christopher J. Fischer
Associate Dean, CAS
Professor
Ph.D., University of North Carolina, 2003
Video Profile

Germany and France, European Regionalism, Cultural History     

Christopher.Fischer@indstate.edu
Office: SH 200F
812-237-9653

Foster 2016.jpg

Dr. Anne L. Foster
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Cornell University, 1995

United States Foreign Relations, Southeast Asia, Imperialism

Anne.Foster@indstate.edu
Office: SH 313
812-237-8432
 

Gustafson 2016 alt.jpg

Dr. James M. Gustafson
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Washington, 2010
Video Profile

Social and Economic History of the Modern  Middle East & Central Asia, Environmental History

James.Gustafson@indstate.edu
Office: SH 315
812-237-2549

March 10, 2016 Collen Haas 9730-L.jpg

Dr. Colleen Haas
Instructor,
Ph.D., Indiana University, 2010. 

Ethnomusicology and African and
African American Diaspora Studies

Colleen.Haas@indstate.edu 
Office: SH 109
812-237-2725

01_11_17_Hawkins_Timothy-9317-L.jpg

Dr. Timothy P. Hawkins
Professor
Ph.D., Tulane University,1999

Latin America, Central American Independence, Imperial Spain     

Timothy.Hawkins@indstate.edu
Office: SH 322
812-237-2720

Land.jpg

Dr. Isaac E. Land
Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan, 1999

Britain, Atlantic, Modern Europe

Isaac.Land@indstate.edu
Office: SH 109F
812-237-4303

Maxwell.jpg

Dr. Donald Maxwell
Senior Instructor
Ph.D., Indiana University, 2015

 

Twentieth-Century U.S. Social and Cultural History, Emigration.

Donald.Maxwell@indstate.edu
Office: SH 307
812-237-2551

June 10, 2016 Christopher  Olsen 3569-XL.jpg

Dr. Christopher J. Olsen
Dean, CAS
Professor
Ph.D., University of Florida, 1996

Antebellum United States and Civil War, United States South and Comparative Slavery, Political Culture

Christopher.Olsen@indstate.edu
Office: SH 200B
812-237-2788

Phillips 2016.jpg

Dr. Lisa A. Phillips
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Rutgers, 2002
Video Profile
CSPAN Feature

Twentieth Century United States Labor, African American, Women

Lisa.Phillips@indstate.edu
Office: SH 321
812-237-2706

Schneirov.jpg

Dr. Richard S. Schneirov
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Northern Illinois University, 1984

United States Labor, Gilded Age-Progressive Era, Social Movements      

Richard.Schneirov@indstate.edu
Office: SH 308
812-237-2719

Skinner 2016.jpg

Dr. Barbara J. Skinner
Professor
Ph.D., Georgetown University, 2001

Russia, Eastern Europe, Christianity/Church

Barbara.Skinner@indstate.edu
Office: SH 309
812-237-2722
 

Kim Stanley.jpg

Dr. Kimberly M. Stanley
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Indiana University, 2015

African American Studies

Kimberly.Stanley@indstate.edu
Office: SH 109C
812-237-2553

Staff     Contact
padgett

Mechelle Padgett
Administrative Assistant

 

Mechelle Padgett
Office: SH 104
812-237-2710

Faculty Video Profiles