You are here

Faculty and Staff

Faculty   Field Contact
Stofferahn 2016.jpg

Dr. Steven A. Stofferahn
Interim Chair, Fall 2016
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Purdue University, 2003

Medieval and Early Modern Europe, Ancient World, Women in Europe

Steven.Stofferahn@indstate.edu
Office: SH 104
 

Arrington 2016.jpg

Dr. Andrea Arrington
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Emory University, 2007
Video

African History, Women's History, Gender Studies

Andrea.Arrington@indstate.edu
Office: SH 109D

Chirhart 2016.jpg

Dr. Ann Chirhart
Professor
Ph.D., Emory University, 1997

Twentieth Century United States, United States South and African American, United States Women

Ann.Chirhart@indstate.edu 
Office: SH 304

D Clark 2016.jpg

Dr. Daniel A. Clark
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Purdue University, 2001

United States Intellectual, Cultural, Education

Dan.Clark@indstate.edu
Office: SH 109B
 

February 12, 2016 History Dept 7717-X2.jpg

Rev. Terry Clark
Instructor

African American Studies

Terry.Clark@indstate.edu
Office: SH 109A

Fischer 2016.jpg

Dr. Christopher J. Fischer
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of North Carolina, 2003
Video

Germany and France, European Regionalism, Cultural History     

Christopher.Fischer@indstate.edu
Office: SH 303
 

Foster 2016.jpg

Dr. Anne L. Foster
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Cornell University, 1995

United States Foreign Relations, Southeast Asia, Imperialism

Anne.Foster@indstate.edu
Office: SH 313
 

Giffin

Dr. William W. Giffin
Professor
Ph.D., Ohio State University, 1968

Race and Nationality in the United States, Indiana

William.Giffin@indstate.edu
Office: SH 314

Gustafson 2016 alt.jpg

 

Dr. James M. Gustafson
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Washington, 2010
Video

Social and Economic History of the Islamic Near East, Environmental History

James.Gustafson@indstate.edu
Office: SH 315

March 10, 2016 Collen Haas 9730-L.jpg

Dr. Colleen Haas
Instructor,
Ph.D., Indiana University, 2010. 

Ethnomusicology and African and
African American Diaspora Studies

Colleen.Haas@indstate.edu 
Office: SH 109

01_11_17_Hawkins_Timothy-9317-L.jpg

Dr. Timothy P. Hawkins
Professor
Ph.D., Tulane University,1999

Latin America, Central American Independence, Imperial Spain     

Timothy.Hawkins@indstate.edu
Office: SH 322

Hunter

Dr. F. Robert Hunter
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Harvard University, 1979

Middle East, Classical Islam, Mediterranean World

Robert.Hunter@indstate.edu
Office: SH 309

Land.jpg

Dr. Isaac E. Land
Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan, 1999

Britain, Atlantic, Modern Europe

Isaac.Land@indstate.edu
Office: SH 109F

Maxwell.jpg

 

Dr. Donald Maxwell
Senior Instructor
Ph.D., Indiana University, 2015

 

Late-20th century U.S. social and cultural history and emigration from the United States.

Donald.Maxwell@indstate.edu
Office: SH 307

Nichols.jpg

Dr. David A. Nichols
Professor
Ph.D., University of Kentucky, 2000
Video

Early America, Native American, Antebellum United States South

Dave.Nichols@indstate.edu
Office: SH 312

June 10, 2016 Christopher  Olsen 3569-XL.jpg

Dr. Christopher J. Olsen
Professor
Ph.D., University of Florida, 1996

Antebellum United States and Civil War, United States South and Comparative Slavery, Political Culture

Christopher.Olsen@indstate.edu
Office: SH 200B

Phillips 2016.jpg

Dr. Lisa A. Phillips
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Rutgers, 2002
Video

Twentieth Century United States Labor, African American, Women

Lisa.Phillips@indstate.edu
Office: SH 321

Schneirov.jpg

Dr. Richard S. Schneirov
Professor
Ph.D., Northern Illinois University, 1984

United States Labor, Gilded Age-Progressive Era, Social Movements      

Richard.Schneirov@indstate.edu
Office: SH 308

Skinner 2016.jpg

Dr. Barbara J. Skinner
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Georgetown University, 2001

Russia, Eastern Europe, Christianity/Church

Barbara.Skinner@indstate.edu
Office: SH 309
 

 

Dr. Kimberly M. Stanley
Assistant Professor of African and African American Studies
Ph.D. (Indiana, 2015)

African American Studies

Kimberly.Stanley@indstate.edu
Office: SH 109C

Staff     Contact
Knoblett.jpg

Ellen Knoblett
Administrative Assistant

 

Ellen.Knoblett@indstate.edu
Office: SH 104
Phone: 812-237-2710