You are here

Faculty and Staff

Faculty   Field Contact
Steve Stofferahn

Dr. Steven A. Stofferahn
Interim Chair, Fall 2016
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Purdue University, 2003

Medieval and Early Modern Europe, Ancient World, Women in Europe

Steven.Stofferahn@indstate.edu
Office: SH 316
 

Andrea Arrington

Dr. Andrea Arrington
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Emory University, 2007
Video

African History, Women's History, Gender Studies

Andrea.Arrington@indstate.edu
Office: SH 109

Ann Chirhart

Dr. Ann Chirhart
Professor
Ph.D., Emory University, 1997

Twentieth Century United States, United States South and African American, United States Women

Ann.Chirhart@indstate.edu 
Office: SH 304

Dan Clark

Dr. Daniel A. Clark
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Purdue University, 2001

United States Intellectual, Cultural, Education

Dan.Clark@indstate.edu
Office: SH 109B
 

Terry Clark

Rev. Terry Clark
Instructor

African American Studies

Terry.Clark@indstate.edu
Office: SH 109

Christopher Fischer

Dr. Christopher J. Fischer
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of North Carolina, 2003
Video

Germany and France, European Regionalism, Cultural History     

Christopher.Fischer@indstate.edu
Office: SH 303
 

Anne Foster

Dr. Anne L. Foster
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Cornell University, 1995

United States Foreign Relations, Southeast Asia, Imperialism

Anne.Foster@indstate.edu
Office: SH 313
 

Giffin

Dr. William W. Giffin
Professor
Ph.D., Ohio State University, 1968

Race and Nationality in the United States, Indiana

William.Giffin@indstate.edu
Office: SH 314

James M. Gustafson

 

Dr. James M. Gustafson
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Washington, 2010
Video

Social and Economic History of the Islamic Near East, Environmental History

James.Gustafson@indstate.edu
Office: SH 315

Colleen Haas

Dr. Colleen Haas
Instructor,
Ph.D., Indiana University, 2010. 

Ethnomusicology and African and
African American Diaspora Studies

Colleen.Haas@indstate.edu 
Office: SH 109C

Timothy Hawkins

Dr. Timothy P. Hawkins
Professor
Ph.D., Tulane University,1999

Latin America, Central American Independence, Imperial Spain     

Timothy.Hawkins@indstate.edu
Office: SH 322

Hunter

Dr. F. Robert Hunter
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Harvard University, 1979

Middle East, Classical Islam, Mediterranean World

Robert.Hunter@indstate.edu
Office: SH 309

Land

Dr. Isaac E. Land
Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan, 1999

Britain, Atlantic, Modern Europe

Isaac.Land@indstate.edu
Office: SH 109F

Maxwell

 

Dr. Donald Maxwell
Senior Instructor
Ph.D., Indiana University, 2015

 

Late-20th century U.S. social and cultural history and emigration from the United States.

Donald.Maxwell@indstate.edu
Office: SH 104

Nichols

Dr. David A. Nichols
Professor
Ph.D., University of Kentucky, 2000
Video

Early America, Native American, Antebellum United States South

Dave.Nichols@indstate.edu
Office: SH 312

Christopher Olsen

Dr. Christopher J. Olsen
Professor
Ph.D., University of Florida, 1996

Antebellum United States and Civil War, United States South and Comparative Slavery, Political Culture

Christopher.Olsen@indstate.edu
Office: SH 104

Lisa Phillipps

Dr. Lisa A. Phillips
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Rutgers, 2002
Video

Twentieth Century United States Labor, African American, Women

Lisa.Phillips@indstate.edu
Office: SH 321

Richard Schneirov

Dr. Richard S. Schneirov
Professor
Ph.D., Northern Illinois University, 1984

United States Labor, Gilded Age-Progressive Era, Social Movements      

Richard.Schneirov@indstate.edu
Office: SH 308

Barbara Skinner

Dr. Barbara J. Skinner
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Georgetown University, 2001

Russia, Eastern Europe, Christianity/Church

Barbara.Skinner@indstate.edu
Office: SH 302
 

 

Dr. Kimberly M. Stanley
Assistant Professor of African and African American Studies
Ph.D. (Indiana, 2015)

 

 

Staff     Contact
Knoblett

Ellen Knoblett
Administrative Assistant

 

Ellen.Knoblett@indstate.edu
Office: SH 104
Phone: 812-237-2710