Division of Student Affairs

Mission Statement

The mission of the Division of Student Affairs is to support academic success, student retention, and graduation, by fostering an inclusive and equitable campus community which promotes educational programs, social activities, services, resources, and advocacy.

screeshot-DSA

Click Above to Read More
About Our Division of
Student Affairs Events
Download (PDF | 31 MB)

infographics.jpg

Click Above to Review
Our Latest Division of
Student Affairs Infographics

newsletter.jpg

Click Above to Review
Our Latest Division of
Student Affairs Newsletter

Student Spotlight

06_13_19_andy_morgan-59-straight.jpg?itok=EjxrKmaKO

Dr. Andy Morgan

College/Unit: Student Affairs
Department: Vice President (SA)
Title: Interim VP Student Affairs
Office: Parsons Hall, Room 203
Telephone: (812)-237-4575
Email: Andy.Morgan@indstate.edu

Ms. Lisa Wrightsman

College/Unit: Student Affairs
Department: Vice President (SA)
Title: Executive Assistant
Office: Parsons Hall, Room 203
Telephone: (812)-237-3888
Email: Lisa.Wrightsman@indstate.edu

Ms. Ellen Malito

College/Unit: Student Affairs
Department: Office of Campus Life; Vice President (SA) 
Title: Assistant to VP for Student Affairs
Office: Parsons Hall, Room 203
Telephone: (812)-237-3888
Email: Ellen.Malito@indstate.edu

Dana Babel

Ms. Dana Babel

College/Unit: Student Affairs
Department: Dining Services
Title: Resident District Manager, Sodexo Universities
Office: Erickson Hall, Room 141
Telephone: 812-237-4138
Email: dana.babel@sodexo.com

Amanda Knerr

Dr. Amanda Knerr

College/Unit: Student Affairs
Department: Residential Life
Title: Executive Director, Residential Life
Office: Erickson Hall 119
Telephone: 812-237-3993
Email: Amanda.Knerr@indstate.edu

Brooks Moore

Mr. J. "Brooks" Moore

College/Unit: Student Affairs
Department: Vice President (SA) 
Title: Associate VP, Student Affairs
Office: HMSU, Room 808
Telephone: 812-237-3820
Email: Brooks.Moore@indstate.edu

Amanda Hobson Headshot

Ms. Amanda Hobson

College/Unit: Student Affairs
Department: Vice President (SA)
Title: Interim Dean of Students
Office: HMSU, Room 808
Telephone: 812-237-3829
Email: Amanda.Hobson@indstate.edu

mark-adkins

Mr. Mark Adkins

College/Unit: Student Affairs
Department: Hulman Memorial Student Union
Title: Student Union Director
Office: HMSU, Room 209 
Telephone: 812-237-3815
Email: Mark.Adkins@indstate.edu

Lauren-Baines

Ms. Lauren Baines

College/Unit: Student Affairs
Department: Dean of Students
Title: Director, Student Health Promotion
Office: HMSU, Room 508
Telephone: 812-237-3178
Email: Lauren.Baines@indstate.edu

Kenneth chew

Dr. L. Kenneth Chew Jr.

College/Unit: Student Affairs
Department: Student Counseling Center
Title: Counseling Psych Svs Director 
Office: Gillum Hall, Room 210
Telephone: 812-237-3939
Email: LKenneth.Chew@indstate.edu

Mr. Craig Enyeart

College/Unit: Student Affairs
Department: Student Conduct and Integrity
Title: Assistant Dean & Stu Cond Integ Director
Office: HMSU, Room 821
Telephone: 812-237-3800
Email: Craig.Enyeart@indstate.edu

Elonda Ervin headshot

Dr. Elonda Ervin

College/Unit: Student Affairs
Department: Vice President (SA)
Title: Executive Director of Multicultural Services & Programs
Office: HMSU, Room 725
Telephone: 812-237-8513
Email: Elonda.Ervin@indstate.edu

 

Vacant- Contact Ms. Amanda Hobson

College/Unit: Student Affairs
Department: Vice President (SA)
Title: Assistant Dean of Students
Director: Women Resource Center
Office: HMSU 711
Telephone: 812-237-3829
Email: Amanda.Hobson@indstate.edu

sumalayojackson.jpeg

Ms. Sumalayo Jackson

College/Unit: Student Affairs
Department: Charles E. Brown African American Cultural Center
Title: Interim Director
Office: Charles E. Brown African American Cultural Center 102
Telephone: 812-237-4027
Email: Sumalayo.Jackson@indstate.edu

 

Vacant- contact Mr. Brooks Moore

College/Unit: Student Affairs
Department: Office of Campus Life
Title: Fraternity & Sorority Life Director
Office: HMSU, Room 615
Telephone: (812) 237-3820
Email: Brooks.Moore@indstate.edu

Mr. John Lentz

College/Unit: Student Affairs
Department: Campus Recreation 
Title: Campus Recreation Director
Office: Student Recreation Center, Room 106 
Telephone: 812-237-4100
Email: John.Lentz@indstate.edu

freda.jpg

Ms. Freda Luers

College/Unit: Student Affairs
Department: Office of Campus Life 
Title: Campus Life Director
Office: HMSU, Room 143
Telephone: 812-237-3840
Email: Freda.Luers@indstate.edu

 

Vacant- contact Ms. Amanda Hobson

College/Unit: Student Affairs
Department: Vice President (SA) 
Title: Associate Dean of Students
Office: HMSU 814
Telephone: 812-237-3829
Email: Amanda.Hobson@indstate.edu