Assessment Council: Members & Meetings

Assessment Council Members 2020-21

Area Representative
College of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Nathan Myers, Secretary

Scott College of Business

Dr. Joe Harder (interim)

Bayh College of Education

vacant (end of term)

Malea Crosby (ex officio)

College of Health and Human Services

Dr. Jessica Durbin

College of Technology Edie Wittenmyer
College of Graduate and Professional Studies

Dr. Paula Jarrard

Cary Burch (ex officio)

University College

Dr. Brian Stone, Vice Chair

Dr. Bailey Bridgewater (ex officio)

Honors College

Dr. Greg Bierly 

Laura Froelicher (ex officio)

At-Large Faculty

Dr. Alyce Hopple 
vacant (end of term)

Cunningham Memorial Library

Shelley D. Arvin, Chair

Academic Affairs

Dr. Susan Powers (ex officio)

Associate Deans

Dr. Chris Fischer 
Dr. Whitney Nesser


Anne Bowen, SGA

vacant (end of term)

Student Affairs

Ellen Malito 

Enrollment Management 

Dr. Maggie Dalrymple

University Engagement

vacant (new position) 

Office of Assessment and Accreditation

Dr. Kelley Woods-Johnson

Ebenezer Boakye (ex officio) 

The dates for Academic Year 2020-21 Assessment Council meetings are listed below. All meetings are 9:00am-10:00am via Zoom unless otherwise listed (Spring 21 meeting locations TBD). 

  • Friday, September 11
  • Friday, October 9
  • Friday, November 13 
  • Friday, December 11
  • Friday, February 12
  • Friday, March 12
  • Friday, April 9
  • Friday, May 14

Please contact for more information.


Kelley Woods-Johnson, Ph.D. (she/her)
Assessment and Accreditation Coordinator
Indiana State University
Rankin 243
(812) 237-7975


I am happy to meet to discuss your assessment needs.  Feel free to email, call, or set up a virtual or in-person appointment. 

FCTE Office Hours Fall 2021 (TBA soon!)