You are here

Insurance Advisory Council

Members of the Scott College of Business' Insurance Advisory Council are top level executives from throughout the industry who work with us to evaluate and provide feedback on curriculum, experiential learning, internships, career preparation, and many other areas in relationship to our insurance and risk management program, the Gongaware Center for Financial Services, and other key initiatives.


John Boss, III Principle LHD Benefit Advisors ​
Terry Burns, '94 Assistant Vice President OneAmerica
Pat Carney, '87 Vice President, Employee Benefits Division ONI Risk Partners
Steve Duff Executive Vice President  Independent Insurance Agents of Indiana
Rob Gritton, CPCU Commercial Lines Regional Director  State Auto Insurance Companies
Michael D. Janicki, CRM Director, Risk Control & Risk Management FCCI Insurance Group
Kevin Kelly Vice President, Sales and Strategic Initiatives Indiana Farmers Mutual Insurance Company
Gary Kupec President Corporate Insurance Consultants, Inc.
Michael Lopeman Division Vice President Artex Risk Solutions, Inc.
John Lukens, CPCU, ARM OpCo President USI Insurance Services
John W. Lurker Vice President of Sales-Key Accounts United Healthcare
Wes Mantooth Principal and Employee Benefits Practice Leader Gibson
Brian K. McLeish,  CPCU Agency Field Executive State Farm Companies
Ronald Rich, CLU, ChFC Financial Representative Northwestern Mutual Financial Network
Student Members    
Christopher Graman Gongaware Scholar Scott College of Business, Indiana State University
Trevor Steiner Gongaware Scholar Scott College of Business, Indiana State University