You are here

Joe & Dora Walker Scholarship


  • Preferably a needy and worthy student in the College of Business for a period of one year.

Donor Profile

The Mr. & Mrs. Joe Walker Scholarship was established in 1989 through a generous bequest in the will of Joe Walker.

Past Recipients

  • Paige Meyer, Cole Nuyen, and Caine Wilson, 2020
  • April Allen, Seth Arnold, Tricia Hudspeth, Amber Kemp, and Brett Mulvihil, Kayla Vore, 2012
  • Sarah Rubino, Thomas Flores, and Sam Guerra, 2011
  • Hansol Kang, Dainyell Durr, Sam Guerra, Derek Heinz, Kaycee Turner, and Amanda Turner, 2010
  • Jeremy Firster, Trevor Jennings, Brittany Johnson, Lindsay McKee, Amanda Perry, and Jessica Purdy, 2009
  • Natalie Gogel, Molly McFatridge, Ryan Ridner, Amber Shatto, Erin Troesch, and Cecilia Emmons, 2008
  • Jeremy Firster, Casey Lock, Matthew MacPherson, Angelic McMahel, Lindsey Povelones, and Aubrey Watt, 2007
  • Shae Fehribach, Heather Lark, Jennifer Likander, Travis Mundy, Susan Parisey, and Kasey Summerlot, 2006
  • Ashley Ave, Ashley Cribelar, Candace Hiatt, Sara Kamman, Adrie Koehler, and my Perschbacher, 2005
  • Ashley Ave, Jocelyn Gohman, Tyler Hewitt, Brett Hoopingarner, Rachael Kazimier, and Maranda Summers, 2004
  • Carolyn Chase, and Diana Imlay, 2003
  • Ryan Fair, 2002

Applications for the scholarships and other awards on these pages should be made through The Branch. Clicking the link will take you to The Branch instruction page.

Scholarships for Business Programs