Kathryn Brumfield Morris Memorial Scholarship


  • Junior in management or finance at the beginning of the sixth semester in recognition of demonstrated scholarship and leadership qualities necessary for a successful career in business.
  • Preference for female applicants.

Donor Profile

The KATHRYN BRUMFIELD MORRIS SCHOLARSHIP was established by Miss F. Helen McGaughey, ISU professor emeritus of English, who served on the ISU faculty for 24 years (1946-1970). The award is in memory of her aunt, Kathryn Brumfield Morris, a native of Indiana, and later a successful business woman in New York and San Antonio, Texas. Miss McGaughey specified that the scholarship recipient should have charm, good taste, attractiveness, love of her work, and general excellence in all ways which were characteristics of Mrs. Morris in her many years in business.

Past Recipients

  • Alayna Aparicio, 2020
  • Amber Kemp, 2013
  • Brianna Henico, 2012
  • Lindsey Butorac, 2011
  • Kelsey Cooley, 2010
  • Rachel Williams, 2009
  • Rachel Brown, 2008

Applications for the scholarships and other awards on these pages should be made through The Branch. Clicking the link will take you to The Branch instruction page.

Scholarships for Business Programs