Carl N. Miller Sr. Memorial Scholarship


  • Recipient shall be a student enrolled in the Scott College of Business who has demonstrated an interest in Real Estate and completed at least 3 course hours in Real Estate. Eligible students must also be Indiana residents who have completed five semesters at Indiana State University with at least a 2.5 GPA. Preference will be given to residents of Vigo, Vermillion, or Sullivan counties.

Donor Profile

The Carl N. Miller, Sr. Memorial Scholarship was established in 1984 by the Terre Haute Board of Realtors in memory of Carl N. Miller, Sr. Mr. Miller, an ISU graduate, entered the real estate business in 1932. He became a member of the Indiana Real Estate Association in 1935 and served as the association's vice president and then as president in 1960. He held Indiana Real Estate Broker's License No. 7. In addition, Mr. Miller was active in the Terre Haute Board of Realtors and was a director of the National Association of Real Estate Boards. He was senior partner of the Terre Haute real estate firm of Miller, Sargent, Miller. He died at the age of 87 on April 7, 1980.

Past Recipients

  • Tyler Farrell, 2020
  • Denise Basangwa, 2013
  • Alyse Houghton, 2010
  • Tony Askins, 2009
  • Preston Rakes, 2008
  • Bonita Wiggins, 2005
  • Michael Waldon, 2004
  • Ryan Merriweather, 2003
  • Benjamin Lenderman, 2002

Applications for the scholarships and other awards on these pages should be made through The Branch. Clicking the link will take you to The Branch instruction page.

Scholarships for Business Programs