You are here

Old National Insurance Scholarship


  • Junior in good academic standing
  • Having declared a major in insurance
  • Preference given to Vigo County residents
  • Must be a student in good academic standing within the Insurance and Risk Management Program

Donor Profile

The ONB INSURANCE GROUP SCHOLARSHIP was originally established in 1988 as the Sycamore Agency Scholarship to encourage young people to pursue a career in insurance at Indiana State University. The Sycamore Agency was founded in 1932 and for many years served as an independent insurance agency providing commercial, personal and casualty insurance as well as life, health, group and other related insurance products. The Sycamore Agency became the ONB Insurance Group thereby changing the name of the scholarship in January 2003.

Past Recipients

  • Brent Mulvihill, Garrett Smith, 2013
  • Ethan Buske, Lucy Lunsford, Jordan Willocks, 2012
  • James Shannon, 2011
  • Kali Diethrich, 2010
  • Sallie Rentchler, 2009
  • Jeffory Meyer, 2008
  • Brandon Firestone, 2007
  • Brandon Firestone, 2006
  • Patrick Kelly, 2005
  • Patrick Kelly, 2004
  • Beth Ammerman, 2003

Scholarships for Business Programs